Annual General Meeting 2017

Scottish Rugby’s 2017 Annual General Meeting will be held at BT Murrayfield on Saturday 5th August 2016.

Letters to Member Clubs

President and Vice President

Further to their election at the 2016 AGM Rob Flockhart (President) and Dee Bradbury (Vice President) will continue in office for 2017/18. 

Vacancies on the Scottish Rugby Council

Each year a number of vacancies arise on the Scottish Rugby Council. The role description in respect of a Council Representative is as follows:

This year the vacancies are as follows:

Premiership, National 1, National 2 and National 3 Representatives

The current term in office of the Council Members from the above constituencies will come to an end at the 2017 AGM. Elections will be held by the respective Club Forums to fill the positions. The Election Rules in respect of these positions are as follows:

The National 1 Forum has elected Colin Rigby to succeed Doug Ward for 2017/18 onwards. A copy of Colin’s rugby CV is noted below:

Scottish Exile Club Representative

Nominations are being sought in respect of the position of Scottish Exile Club Representative on Council. To be eligible to stand for election you must be nominated by a member club whose home ground is situated outside Scotland (being a club which is not otherwise currently represented on Council). Currently there are four such clubs: London Scottish FC, Hong Kong Scottish RFC, Toronto Scottish RFC and Crags Crusaders RFC.

Minute of 2016 AGM

The draft Minute of the 2016 AGM is noted below. Any comments on the draft Minute should be submitted to Scottish Rugby’s Head of Regulation, Graham Ireland ([email protected]).