Fixtures & Results

Edinburgh and Lothian U18 Shield

Fixtures 2013/2014

Sat 18 Jan 2014
14:00 Biggar Colts   Musselburgh Colts

Results 2013/2014

Sat 29 Mar 2014
15:00 Boroughmuir RFC U18 1 - 0 Haddington Colts
conceded by Haddington
15:00 Livingston RFC 17 - 33 Biggar Colts
Sat 22 Mar 2014
15:00 Haddington Colts P - P Musselburgh Colts
15:00 Biggar Colts 6 - 17 Boroughmuir RFC U18
A double header, original fixtures 15/2 & 11/1.
15:00 Boroughmuir RFC U18 17 - 6 Biggar Colts
A double header, original fixtures 15/2 & 11/1.
Sat 15 Mar 2014
15:00 Livingston RFC 15 - 27 Boroughmuir RFC U18
Double header fixture.
15:00 Boroughmuir RFC U18 27 - 15 Livingston RFC
double header
Sat 8 Mar 2014
15:00 Haddington Colts 19 - 41 Biggar Colts
13:30 Musselburgh Colts 8 - 22 Boroughmuir RFC U18
from 26 Jan, double header.
13:30 Boroughmuir RFC U18 22 - 8 Musselburgh Colts
double header with fixture 26 Jan
Sat 1 Mar 2014
15:00 Musselburgh Colts 27 - 31 Biggar Colts
15:00 Livingston RFC 19 - 12 Haddington Colts
Sat 15 Feb 2014
15:00 Musselburgh Colts 17 - 15 Livingston RFC
Double header,other fixture 11 Jan.
14:00 Livingston RFC 15 - 17 Musselburgh Colts
Double header.
Sat 8 Feb 2014
14:00 Haddington Colts 5 - 55 Boroughmuir RFC U18
14:00 Biggar Colts 12 - 13 Livingston RFC
Sat 1 Feb 2014
14:00 Musselburgh Colts P - P Haddington Colts
Postponed, musselburgh national bowl.
14:00 Haddington Colts 12 - 19 Livingston RFC
Sat 25 Jan 2014
14:00 Biggar Colts 19 - 0 Haddington Colts

Edinburgh and Lothian U18 Shield table

PosTeamPWLDF:ADiff.TBLBPoints
1Boroughmuir RFC U188800188:631250032
2Biggar Colts 7430148:110380117
3Livingston RFC 8350128:157-290214
4Musselburgh Colts 523077:105-28019
5Haddington Colts 606048:154-106033

We have altered the size of the Leagues to try and accommodate the Nat Cup/Bowl fixtures although Clubs will still have to work round them in the Shield Competition

Shield has 5 Clubs & Plate 6-- All Clubs play home and away taking us up to the end of March

Nat Cup/Bowl dates are the 18 Jan-- 1 Feb with the Final on Sun 16th Feb at Murrayfield

 International date are  Sun 2nd Feb--  Sat 8th Feb--5.00pm ko--  Sat 22nd 1.30pm ko (no games allocated)-- Mar 8th 5.00pm ko-- Sat 15th 2.45pm ko(no games allocated)   

Please note that there may be a delay in results being reflected in the standings.