Fixtures & Results

Barnton RFC

Fixtures 2017/2018

Sat 3 Mar 2018
15:00 Ross High RFC H   - BT East League Division 2 Top 6
15:00 Ross High RFC H   - BT Edinburgh Shield
Final.Winner of tie 2 at home to winner of tie 1
Sat 24 Mar 2018
15:00 Hawick Linden RFC H   - BT East League Division 2 Top 6
Sat 31 Mar 2018
15:00 Trinity Academicals RFC A   - BT East League Division 2 Top 6
Sat 7 Apr 2018
15:00 Edinburgh University Medics H   - BT East League Division 2 Top 6
Sat 14 Apr 2018
15:00 Inverleith H   - BT East League Division 2
Was 18 Nov Inverleith not able to fulfil. Provisionally moved to 10 Feb to allow Edinburgh Shield to progress, then postponed. Now 14 April.
Sat 21 Apr 2018
15:00 Langholm RFC H   - BT East League Division 2
Match abandoned due to injury on 9 Dec. Now 20 Jan but postponed due to weather Now 24 Feb then postponed. Now 21 April.

Results 2017/2018

Sat 17 Feb 2018
15:00 Langholm RFC A 3 - 7 W BT East League Division 2 Top 6
Sat 10 Feb 2018
14:00 Gala YM RFC A 0 - 91 W BT East League Division 2
Was 16 Dec weather. Was 27 Jan but moved 17 Feb to allow the Shield to progress.
Sat 27 Jan 2018
14:00 North Berwick RFC H 43 - 19 W BT Edinburgh Shield
Tie 2 semi final
Sat 13 Jan 2018
14:00 Trinity Academicals RFC A 18 - 40 W BT Edinburgh Shield
6 Jan Pitch not playable Now 13 Jan
Sat 2 Dec 2017
14:00 Ross High RFC A 18 - 19 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 25 Nov 2017
12:30 Dalkeith H 99 - 7 W BT East League Division 2
Dalkeith not able to fulfil on 30 Sept.
Sat 18 Nov 2017
14:00 Inverleith H P - P D BT East League Division 2
Inverleith not able to fulfil, - 2 pts.
Sat 11 Nov 2017
12:00 Portobello FP H 85 - 12 W BT Edinburgh Shield
Sat 4 Nov 2017
14:00 Penicuik RFC A 12 - 67 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 28 Oct 2017
15:00 Trinity Academicals RFC H 84 - 0 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 21 Oct 2017
15:00 Edinburgh Northern RFC A 10 - 74 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 14 Oct 2017
15:00 Liberton FP RFC H 131 - 0 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 7 Oct 2017
15:00 Earlston RFC A 10 - 89 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 30 Sep 2017
15:00 Dalkeith H P - P D BT East League Division 2
Dalkeith failed to fulfil, - 2 pts.
Sat 23 Sep 2017
15:00 Lismore RFC A 3 - 77 W BT East League Division 2
15:00 Lismore RFC A 3 - 77 W BT Edinburgh Shield
Preliminary Round - Double Header with league fixture
Sat 9 Sep 2017
15:00 Hawick Linden RFC A 12 - 78 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 2 Sep 2017
15:00 Edinburgh University Medics H 80 - 19 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 26 Aug 2017
15:00 Leith Rugby Club A 12 - 95 W BT East League Division 2

BT East League Division 2 table

PosTeamPWLDF:ADiff.TBLBPoints
1Ross High RFC 141310669:8558411164
2Barnton RFC121200984:10388111059
3Langholm RFC 131120519:1823378153
4Hawick Linden RFC 141040619:25036910252
5Trinity Academicals RFC 14950416:2741428246
6Edinburgh University Medics 14770380:356246236
7Gala YM RFC 14770362:506-1448036
8Earlston RFC 14770306:495-1895336
9Penicuik RFC 14770318:413-954133
10Inverleith *13670261:427-1665128
11Leith Rugby Club 14590303:514-2116228
12Edinburgh Northern RFC 143110304:424-1205421
13Dalkeith *143110235:529-2944115
14Lismore RFC 142120213:572-3593314
15Liberton FP RFC *14113083:842-759100

* A points deduction has been applied.

BT East League Division 2 Top 6 table

PosTeamPWLDF:ADiff.TBLBPoints
1Ross High RFC 110048:048105
2Hawick Linden RFC 110026:719105
3Barnton RFC11007:34004
4Langholm RFC 10103:7-4011
5Trinity Academicals RFC 10107:26-19000
6Edinburgh University Medics 10100:48-48000

Please note that there may be a delay in results being reflected in the standings.