Fixtures & Results

Barnton RFC

Fixtures 2017/2018

Sat 27 Jan 2018
14:00 North Berwick RFC H   - BT Edinburgh Shield
Tie 2 semi final
Sat 10 Feb 2018
14:00 Inverleith H   - BT East League Division 2
Was 18 Nov Inverleith not able to fulfil. Provisionally moved to 10 Feb to allow Edinburgh Shield to progress
Sat 17 Feb 2018
14:00 Gala YM RFC A   - BT East League Division 2
Was 16 Dec weather. Was 27 Jan but moved 17 Feb to allow the Shield to progress.
Sat 24 Feb 2018
14:00 Langholm RFC H   - BT East League Division 2
Match abandoned due to injury on 9 Dec. Now 20 Jan but postponed due to weather Now 24 Feb

Results 2017/2018

Sat 13 Jan 2018
14:00 Trinity Academicals RFC A 18 - 40 W BT Edinburgh Shield
6 Jan Pitch not playable Now 13 Jan
Sat 2 Dec 2017
14:00 Ross High RFC A 18 - 19 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 25 Nov 2017
12:30 Dalkeith H 99 - 7 W BT East League Division 2
Dalkeith not able to fulfil on 30 Sept.
Sat 18 Nov 2017
14:00 Inverleith H P - P D BT East League Division 2
Inverleith not able to fulfil, - 2 pts.
Sat 11 Nov 2017
12:00 Portobello FP H 85 - 12 W BT Edinburgh Shield
Sat 4 Nov 2017
14:00 Penicuik RFC A 12 - 67 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 28 Oct 2017
15:00 Trinity Academicals RFC H 84 - 0 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 21 Oct 2017
15:00 Edinburgh Northern RFC A 10 - 74 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 14 Oct 2017
15:00 Liberton FP RFC H 131 - 0 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 7 Oct 2017
15:00 Earlston RFC A 10 - 89 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 30 Sep 2017
15:00 Dalkeith H P - P D BT East League Division 2
Dalkeith failed to fulfil, - 2 pts.
Sat 23 Sep 2017
15:00 Lismore RFC A 3 - 77 W BT East League Division 2
15:00 Lismore RFC A 3 - 77 W BT Edinburgh Shield
Preliminary Round - Double Header with league fixture
Sat 9 Sep 2017
15:00 Hawick Linden RFC A 12 - 78 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 2 Sep 2017
15:00 Edinburgh University Medics H 80 - 19 W BT East League Division 2
Sat 26 Aug 2017
15:00 Leith Rugby Club A 12 - 95 W BT East League Division 2

BT East League Division 2 table

PosTeamPWLDF:ADiff.TBLBPoints
1Ross High RFC 131210621:8553610159
2Barnton RFC111100893:10379010054
3Langholm RFC 121110504:1583468153
4Hawick Linden RFC 131030597:22237510151
5Trinity Academicals RFC 12750311:244677237
6Gala YM RFC 13760362:415-538036
7Earlston RFC 13670263:495-2324331
8Penicuik RFC 13670275:406-1313128
9Inverleith *13670261:427-1665128
10Edinburgh University Medics 11560275:279-44226
11Leith Rugby Club 12480253:444-1915223
12Edinburgh Northern RFC 143110304:424-1205421
13Dalkeith *143110235:529-2944115
14Lismore RFC 122100202:445-2433314
15Liberton FP RFC *12111076:756-680100

* A points deduction has been applied.

Please note that there may be a delay in results being reflected in the standings.