Scots Name Squad For Welsh Club International

Scotland Club International coach Ian Rankin has today named a 22 man squad to take on their Welsh counterparts in Caerphilly next Friday (8 February), kick-off 2.30pm. It will be the first match between these two teams at this level. There is a degree of optimism amongst the squad. Grant Wilson, Scotland Club International team manager said: “The coaches and I have been really impressed by the attitude and skills levels of all the players.

“It’s difficult to know the standard which the club players in Wales are playing at but Wales don’t produce bad rugby players. We’re expecting them to be big and physical.”

The Scotland Club International team will be announced on Monday.

Scotland Club international squad: Andy Adam (Currie), Dougie Brown (Watsonians), Greg Cottrell, Rory Couper and Sean Crombie (all Boroughmuir), Graeme Dodds (Melrose), Colin Goudie (Heriot’s), Damien Kelly, Pat McArthur (both Ayr), Bruce McNeil, Tam McVie (both Heriot’s), Angus Martyn (Boroughmuir), Garry Mountford (Stirling County), Jamie Murray (Melrose), George Oommen (Dundee HSFP), Stephen Ruddick (Boroughmuir), Andrew Skeen (Watsonians), Richard Snedden (Currie), Marc Teague (Heriot’s), Graham Thomson (Dundee HSFP), Jon Welsh (GHA), Ross Weston (Currie)