Cardiff Select Grand Slam Winners

ImageCardiff have named Grand Slam winners, Tom Shanklin (pictured), Martyn Williams and Gethin Jenkins in their starting line-up for the match against Edinburgh at Murrayfield on Friday (28 March, kick off 7.30pm).

While Cardiff's internationalists will be swapping the red of their country for the blue of their club, Edinburgh's Test contingent will be doing the exact opposite and it will fascinating to see whether Andy Robinson's army can march onto a league 'double".

Welsh rugby is on a high at the moment and Cardiff's team also contains 2005 Grand Slam hero Gareth Thomas, who also went onto captain the Lions in New Zealand.

Edinburgh are set to name their final 22-man squad on Thursday, so make sure you book your ticket to watch world-class rugby at great value prices. _15 for Adults, _5 for concessions " book now on 0131 346 5180.

Cardiff: Ben Blair, Jamie Roberts, Tom Shanklin, Gareth Thomas, Tom James, Dai Flannigan, Jason Spice; Gethin Jenkins, Gareth Williams, Taufa'ao Filise, Deiniol Jones, Paul Tito, Mamma Molitika, Martyn Williams, Xavier Rush.
Replacements: John Yapp, T Rhys Thomas, Scott Morgan, Ben White, Richie Rees, Nicky Robinson, Marc Stcherbina.