Blair Returns In New-Look Line-Up

Image Mike Blair has recovered from a head knock to reclaim Edinburgh's number nine jersey for the trip to Ospreys on Friday (3 May, kick off 7.10pm) as part of a new-look line-up in the club's penultimate Magners League match.

Blair, 27, missed the recent home win over Leinster after sustaining the injury against Glasgow and revealed he was relieved to be returning to first team duties to help surpass their best ever final place in the Magners League (fifth).

Blair said: "It is a major relief to be back playing again because it was so frustrating having to watch the team from the sidelines.

'there is still so much left to play for because Edinburgh can achieve our best-ever finish to a Magners League season.

'the mood in the squad is very positive after the win against Leinster and we are determined to finish the season with a flourish."

Prop Geoff Cross is handed his first start since January after impressing at the coalface against Leinster while Calum MacRae has been given the full-back's berth and Andrew Maxwell will start the match against the EDF Energy Cup winners.
Meanwhile, Scotland flanker Ross Rennie has been ruled out for the final two matches of the season after undergoing keyhole surgery on his knee on Friday.

The 22-year-old openside is joined in a congested treatment room by Simon Cross (lower back), Craig Hamilton (thigh strain), John Houston (head knock), Andrew Kelly (calf), Gavin Kerr (neck), Mark Robertson (shoulder) and Simon Webster (hamstring).

Long term casualties Allan Jacobsen (groin), Roland Reid (hamstring) and Craig Smith (calf) are also still out of action while Hugo Southwell misses the fixture because of family commitments.
Edinburgh Rugby Club squad to play Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium (Friday 2 May, kick off 7.10pm)
15 Calum MacRae
14 Andrew Maxwell
13 Ben Cairns
12 Nick De Luca
11 Andrew Turnbull
10 Phil Godman
9 Mike Blair
1 Augusto Allori
2 Ross Ford
3 Geoff Cross
4 Matt Mustchin
5 Ben Gissing
6 Allister Hogg (captain)
7 Alan MacDonald
8 David Callam
Substitutes: Steve Lawrie, Kyle Traynor, Fergus Pringle, Scott Newlands, Greig Laidlaw, David Blair, Matt Dey.