Make An Edinburgh Date For The World Series Eight!

Get ready for May-hem at Murrayfield at the Emirates Airline Edinburgh Sevens in 2009! The dates have been announced for the eight international tournaments that make up the 2008/09 IRB Sevens World Series, this the 10th anniversary season of the small-sided tournament. As in previous years the eight events are divided into pairs with the two tournaments played a week apart. Dubai stages the Series opener at the end of November 2008, four months before also hosting the Rugby World Cup Sevens 2009 for both men and women.

For the third season in a row, Edinburgh will stage the climax to the IRB Sevens World Series, with New Zealand defending its title as champions for the seventh time, having won eight of the nine Series contested to date. After the thrilling two-day Murrayfield extravaganza  - who could forget that nail-biting Plate semi where Scotland beat Fiji in sudden death extra time? - that was the Emirates Airline Edinburgh Sevens of 2008, there's sure to be a rush for seats to next year's event. Tickets will be on sale shortly - click on the link below to register for the Emirates Airline Edinburgh Sevens ezine. And get ready to party with the rest of the world!

Click to register for the ezine

2008/09 IRB Sevens World Series
Dubai, UAE - 28 and 29 November 2008
George, South Africa - 5 and 6 December 2008
Wellington, New Zealand - 6 and 7 February 2009
San Diego, USA - 14 and 15 February 2009
RWC Sevens, men & women, Dubai - 5 to 7 March 2009 
Hong Kong - 27 to 29 March 2009
Adelaide, Australia - 4 and 5 April 2009
London, England - 23 and 24 May 2009
Edinburgh, Scotland - 30 and 31 May 2009