The Countdown Continues

ImageThe countdown towards the big kick off continues when Edinburgh start the new Magners League season with a home match against European champions, Munster (Friday 5 September, kick off 7.30pm).

Munster have now named their team for their first competitive match since being crowned Heineken Cup winners and the Irish Province's line-up contains Lions trio Ronan O"Gara, Paul O"Connell and Donncha O"Callaghan plus All Blacks try machine Doug Howlett.

In Edinburgh's starting line-up there are 11 Scotland internationalists and in the match day squad there are nine players who were born in the city. Over 1400 rugby enthusiasts have made their commitment to Edinburgh by becoming season ticket holders and there is a real buzz around EH12 - why not join them?

This young, local, quality team requires your support and at great value prices you can afford to become a part of it all. Season tickets are priced at _150 (Adults), _80 (Concessions " students and OAPS) and _30 (under-18s). Call 0131 346 5180 to reserve your place for what promises to be a fascinating season of top-class rugby.

Munster: D Howlett; K Earls, L Mafi, R Tipoki, I Dowling; R O'Gara, T O'Leary; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes; D O'Callaghan, P O'Connell (captain); D Ryan, J O'Sullivan, D Wallace. Replacements: F Sheahan, F Pucciariello, M O'Driscoll, J Melck, P Stringer, P Warwick, B Murphy.

Edinburgh Rugby Club squad to play Munster at Murrayfield Stadium (Friday 5 September, kick off 7.30pm)
15 Hugo Southwell
14 Chris Paterson
13 Calum MacRae
12 Nick De Luca
11 Simon Webster
10 Phil Godman
9 Mike Blair (captain)
1 Allan Jacobsen
2 Ross Ford
3 Geoff Cross
4 Craig Hamilton
5 Ben Gissing
6 Matt Mustchin
7 Alan MacDonald
8 Allister Hogg
Substitutes: Andrew Kelly, Gavin Kerr, Scott Newlands, David Callam, Greig Laidlaw, Mark Robertson, Andrew Turnbull.