Back-Up Game Crucial For Selection

ImageGlasgow Warriors head coach Sean Lineen is eager to see his back-up squad in action this afternoon in order to finalise his squad for Friday night's Magners League clash with the Scarlets at Firhill Arena (kick-off 7:30pm).

The Warriors" back-up team take on Leinster today at Whitecraigs RFC (kick-off 3pm), and Lineen is giving his charges every chance to prove themselves ahead of Friday's crucial home tie.

"We"ve got a massive game in front of us this week," he said. "We"re all disappointed with the last two results but we don't need to panic because we know what's wrong. This Friday is a fantastic opportunity for us to get back on track, against a very good Scarlets side, and I"m confident we can do that, especially with a big crowd getting behind the players.

"_As for today's back-up game, well this will give some of the guys very valuable game time. We still have to finalise our back-line and the bench so this afternoon's back-up game will be a massive opportunity for a lot of the players to put their hands up for selection."

For this Friday's game only, up to four under 18s can go free with a paying adult (adult ticket price _15). Also, to celebrate freshers' week in the city, two students can take in the game for only a tenner (normally _10 each)!
Tickets can be purchased by calling the Ticket Hotline on 0844 800 3490 or by clicking here.

Glasgow Warriors squad to play Scarlets in the Magners League at Firhill Arena on Friday 26 September (kick-off 7:30pm)

Backs from: Max Evans, Thom Evans, Lome Fa"atau, Colin Gregor, Andrew Henderson, Ruaridh Jackson, Mark McMillan, Graeme Morrison, Hefin O"Hare, Dan Parks, Bernardo Stortoni

Forwards: 1 Justin Va"a, 2 Dougie Hall, 3 Moray Low, 4 Opeta Palepoi, 5 Alastair Kellock CAPTAIN, 6 Kelly Brown, 7 John Barclay, 8 Johnnie Beattie

Substitutes: TBC

Glasgow Warriors team to play Leinster in a back-up fixture at Whitecraigs RFC on Wednesday 24 September (kick-off 3pm)

15 Jamie Hunter *

14 Grant Anderson *
13 Peter Horne *
12 Steven Wilson *
11 Hefin O'Hare

10 Ruaridh Jackson
9 Sam Pinder

1 Kevin Tkachuk
2 Eric Milligan
3 Ed Kalman
4 Dan Turner
5 Richie Gray
6 Stevie Swindall
7 Roddy Grant
8 Richie Vernon

Substitutes from: Gary Strain **, Jon Welsh, Gordon Reid **, Tim Barker, Rob Harley *, Kevin Bryce **, Calum Forrester, Tom Bury **, Peter Jericevich *

* = Member of Scottish Rugby's National Academy
** = National Academy players supported by Area Institutes of Sport