Edinburgh U17 Squad Announced

The Edinburgh under 17 management team are pleased to announce the following 32 players as a part of a reduced squad for the up coming National Selection Fixture v Borders on the 12th October. This is following 2 very competitive selection days for all of the players that have been nominated by the school and clubs within the region. All players have been written to directly by letter.
The squad will be reduced further to 23 for the game on the 12th October, which kicks off at 7.30pm on the 4g at Murrayfield.
If you have any queries about the Edinburgh under 17 programme or any of the performance development age grade programmes within Edinburgh then please contact Ben Fisher, Regional Academy Coach, [email protected]

Edinburgh U17 Squad
Douglas Crawford (Merchiston Castle School) Scott Docherty (Stewart’s Melville College) William Edwards (Fettes College) Ryan Frost (Stewart’s Melville College) Chris MacBeth (George Watson’s College) Sean Mackle (Loretto) Scott Murchie (Stewart’s Melville) Gavin Parker (Merchiston Castle School) Antoin Penrose (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Henry Slater (Merchiston Castle School) Alex Swan (Edinburgh Academy/Currie) Duncan Swanson (Edinburgh Academy) Rory Watt (Portobello HS/Musselburgh)

Chris Baikie (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) William Brown (George Watson’s College) Scott Burnside (North Berwick HS/North Berwick) Lewis Carmichael (North Berwick HS) Ben Flett (Merchiston Castle School/Currie) Michael Gillespie (George Watson’s College) Matthew Hutcheson (Stewart’s Melville College) Neil Irvine-Hess (George Watson’s College) William Kesley (Stewart’s Melville College) Andrew Loy (North Berwick HS) Karl Main (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Andrew McWilliam (Edinburgh Academy/Currie) Reece Paterson (North Berwick HS) Matthew Poole (George Watson’s College) Rory Scott (Trinity Academy/BATs) Rory Simpson (Edinburgh Academy) Scott Simpson (Royal High School) Angus Sinclair (Merchiston Castle School) Jonah Theurer (George Heriot’s School)