Squads Announced For New Season

Following the recent Scotland Series games, selection has now been made for the Scotland Women, Scotland Women under-20 and Scotland Women Development Group squads, who will have their first training sessions this weekend (15 & 16 October), prior to Scotland Women's away fixture against the Netherlands on 6 November.


The Scotland Women squad, led by head coach Karen Findlay (assisted by Chris Reid and Andrew Easson), will compete in the RBS 6 Nations 2012, preceded by the away fixture against Netherlands in early November.

Scotland Women
Tracy Balmer    (Worcester)
Susannah Brown    (Richmond)
Caroline Collie    (OA Saints)
Louise Dalgleish    (RHC Cougars)
Elizabeth Dickens    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Sarah Dixon    (Stirling County)
Tess Forsberg    (Richmond)
Jemma Forsyth    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Megan Gaffney    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Katy Green    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Tanya Griffiths    (RHC Cougars)
Lauren Harris    (Melrose)
Gillian Inglis    (Melrose)
Stephanie Johnston    (RHC Cougars)
Charlotte Lewis    (Richmond)
Heather Lockhart    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Alison Macdonald    (RHC Cougars)
Lisa Martin    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Suzanne McKerlie-Hex (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Katherine Muir    (RAF)
Sarah Quick    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Lisa Ritchie    (Carlisle)
Sarah Sexton    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Lana Skeldon    (Melrose)
Ruth Slaven    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Lindsey Smith    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Laura Steven    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Anna Swan    (RHC Cougars)
Charlotte Veale    (Wasps)
Lindsay Wheeler    (Richmond)

Meanwhile Jules Murciano, assisted by Claire Cruickshank and Donna Kennedy, will coach the Scotland Women under-20 squad.

Scotland Women under-20
Julie Campbell    (Oban Lorne)
Carmen Cree    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Rhea Currie    (Stewartry)
Hollie Davidson    (Edinburgh University)
Victoria Gilmartin    (Morgan Rugby Club)
Lauren Hagen    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Iona Haile    (Royal High Cougars)
Sophie Hayes    (Stewartry)
Amanda Herron    (Glasgow University)
Sarah Hogwood    (Morgan Rugby Club)
Victoria Howard    (Edinburgh University)
Jade Konkel    (Atholl Highlanders)
Megan Lancaster    (Atholl Highlanders)
Kirsty McCall    (Royal High Cougars)
Amanda Moore    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Rachel Murray    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Lyndsey O’Donnell    (Worcester)
Alex Reid    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Lisa Robertson    (Watsonians Ladies)
Caitlin Sedgeworth    (Aberdeenshire Quines)
Fiona Sheddon    (Stewartry)
Hannah Smith    (Hillhead / Jordanhill)
Catriona Syme    (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Shannon Telfer-Nicolson    (Stewartry)

The Scotland Women Development Group is for players who the Scotland Women coaches feel have the potential to progress to the Scotland Women squad. These players will receive the same strength and conditioning and skills development training as the Scotland Women squad in order to continue their player development.

Scotland Women Development Group
Nicola Halfpenny    (Melrose)
Megan Maciver    (Melrose)
Sarah Nimmo    (Edinburgh University)
Katie Verweijmeren    (Cartha Queens Park)