Edinburgh Extended Under 16 Squad Announced

The Edinburgh under 16 management team are pleased to announce the following 51 players as a part of the extended squad for season 2011/12. The squad has been picked following the KNT camp in April, Pathways Development Games in August and also watching some school and club games over the first part of the season. The players will attend two training sessions and then a trial match before the final squad of 23 players are selected to play in the National Selection Fixture against the Borders on the 7th March. There will be a further ‘pro alignment’ fixture on the 14th March where combined sides made up from Edinburgh and Borders will play as ‘Edinburgh Rugby’ against the ‘Glasgow Warriors’ which will be made up of players form Glasgow and Caledonia regions. These two rounds of games will act as National Selection Fixtures to help select the Scotland under 16 Development Squad to prepare and then play in the international Wellington Festival at the end of March 2012.
Ben Fisher – Regional Academy Coach – [email protected]
Kevin Brown – Coach
Sean Scott - Coach

Extended Edinburgh Under 16 Training Squad

Josh Atkin (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Ciaran Armstrong (Fettes College) Jamie Batho (Stewart’s Melville College/Murrayfield Wanderers) Neil Black (Knox Academy/Haddington) Dougal Balfour (Merchiston Castle School/Boroughmuir) Archie Cable (George Heriot’s School/Heriot’s) Dominic Clark-Venters (Boroughmuir HS/Boroughmuir) Jonny Court (Stewart’s Melville College) Alistair Grassie (Fettes College) Jack Hall (North Berwick HS) Adam Hastings (George Watson’s College) Craig Hunter (Stewart’s Melville College) Andrew Manson (Stewart’s Melville College/Musselburgh) Lewis Marshall (Portobello HS/Portobello) Paul McClung (Knox Academy/Haddington) Fraser McMillan (George Watson’s College/Musselburgh) Matthew McPhillips (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Finn Murphy (George Heriot’s School /Heriot’s) Daniel Nutton (Merchiston Castle School) Ben Porteous (George Heriot’s School/Heriot’s) Calum Ramn (Trinity Academy/Boroughmuir) Ben Robbins (George Watson’s College) Luke Taylor (Edinburgh Academy/Musselburgh) Robbie Wilson (Royal HS/Forrester) & Calum Young (George Watson’s College)

Murray Berg (Preston Lodge) Dougal Berezford (George Watson’s College/Boroughmuir) Denham Blair (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Scott Burnside (North Berwick HS) Fraser Christie (Stewart’s Melville College) Michael Craig (Merchiston Castle School) Jamie Gilmour (George Heriot’s School) Finlay Glynn (North Berwick HS) Leo Gordon (North Berwick) Patrick Halliday (James Gillespie HS/Boroughmuir) Rory Hand (George Heriot’s School/Heriot’s) Lewis Herdman (Linlithgow Academy/Linlithgow) Eddie Irvine (George Watson’s College) Jake Kerr (George Watson’s College) Jack Kinloch (Merchiston Castle School) John Lacelles (Merchiston Castle School) Ally Miller (George Watson’s College /Musselburgh) Connor Munro (Knox Academy/Haddington) Will Munro (Edinburgh Academy/Musselburgh) Angus Oates (Loretto) Ewan Patrizzo (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Hamish Robertson (Stewart’s Melville College/Musselburgh) Robert Smith (Penicuik HS/Heriot’s) Robert Walker (George Heriot’s School/Heriot’s) Chris Ward (George Watson’s College/Boroughmuir) & Nathan Watson (Firrhill HS/Boroughmuir)