Edinburgh Under 16 Squad Announced

The Edinburgh under 16 management team are pleased to announce the following 26 players for the squad for season 2011/12. The squad has been picked following the KNT camp in April, Pathways Development Games in August, watching school and club games over the first part of the season and sessions in January including a trial match. The players will attend three training sessions before the final team of 23 players are selected to play in the National Selection Fixture against the Borders on the 7th March (Murrayfield 7.30pm KO). There will be a further ‘pro alignment’ fixture on the 14th March where combined sides made up from Edinburgh and Borders will play as ‘Edinburgh Rugby’ against the ‘Glasgow Warriors’ which will be made up of players from Glasgow and Caledonia regions. (Murrayfield 6pm and 7.30pm KO’s) These two rounds of games will act as National Selection Fixtures to help select the pick Scotland under 16 Development Squad trialists. The Scotland under 16 trial match will be held at Murrayfield Stadium on the 18th March 2012. The squad will prepare over 2 further weekends and then play in the international Wellington Festival at the beginning of April.

All players have been written to directly.
Ben Fisher – Regional Academy Coach – [email protected] This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Kevin Brown – Coach
Sean Scott - Coach

Extended Edinburgh Under 16 Squad

Dougal Balfour (Merchiston Castle School/Boroughmuir) Dominic Clark-Venters (Boroughmuir HS/Boroughmuir) Alistair Grassie (Fettes College) Adam Hastings (George Watson’s College) Craig Hunter (Stewart’s Melville College) Andrew Manson (Stewart’s Melville College/Musselburgh) Paul McClung (Knox Academy / Haddington) Matthew McPhillips (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Finn Murphy (George Heriot’s School /Heriot’s) Daniel Nutton (Merchiston Castle School) Ben Porteous (George Heriot’s School/Heriot’s) Calum Ramn (Trinity Academy/Boroughmuir) Ben Robbins (George Watson’s College)

Murray Berg (Preston Lodge) Dougal Berezford (George Watson’s College/Boroughmuir) Denham Blair (Dunbar GS/Dunbar) Scott Burnside (North Berwick HS) Fraser Christie (Stewart’s Melville College) Jamie Gilmour (George Heriot’s School) Finlay Glynn (North Berwick HS) Leo Gordon (North Berwick HS) Eddie Irvine (George Watson’s College) Jake Kerr (George Watson’s College) John Lacelles (Merchiston Castle School) Ally Miller (George Watson’s College /Musselburgh) Hamish Robertson (Stewart’s Melville College/Musselburgh)