Squad Selected For Welsh Encounter

In their first outing of the year, Scotland under-18 take on their Welsh counterparts at GHA's home ground,Braidholm, on Sunday (11 March) kicking off at 2pm. A squad of 26 has been selected, following a series of camps and regional fixtures involving Scotland-based players and exiles.

Head coach Eddie Pollock said: "GHA has good facilities and we're looking forward to being over in the west side of the country - it's important to have home advantage and the bigger crowd we can get the better for the boys."

For directions to Braidholm click here - follow the game on Twitter @scotlandteam

On anticipation of their opposition Pollock added: "Wales play a very good offloading game so it's important, defensively, that our tackling is very sound and that our players either side of the tackle pick up good runners.

"They'll put us under pressure at the contact point so we need to be very accurate, very good with our contact skills and its important we get strong set piece so we have a platform to attack on. We need to keep possession of the ball and put the pressure on them rather than putting pressure on ourselves."

Scotland under-18 squad v Wales under-18, Braidholm, Sunday 11 March, kick-off 2pm 
1. James Malcolm (Hutchesons' Grammar / GHA)
2. Blair Jardine (Kilmarnock / Carrick Academy)
3. Chris Barnes HS of Glasgow / Glasgow Hawks)
4. Ross Murray (Dollar / Stirling County)
5. Darcy Rae (Kilmarnock)
6. Scott Rendall (Orkney)
7. Neil Irvine-Hess (George Watson’s College)
8. Andrew Cramond (Royal High / BATS)
9. Buchan Richardson (Wellington College)
10. Cameron Simpson (Edinburgh Academy)
11. Tommy Spinks (Fettes College)
12. Joe Jones (Merchiston Castle)
13. Cameron Turner (Robert Gordon’s College)

1. Alex Glashan (Edinburgh Academy)
2. Murdo McAndrew (Howe of Fife / Strathallan)
3. Ben Cooper (Sedbergh School)
4. Callum Irvine (Harrogate)
5. Frankie Robson (Kelso HS / Kelso)
6. Cameron Mckenzie-Lawrie (Warwick School)
7. Ed Farquharson (Aberdeen Grammar / Cults Academy)
8. Gavin Lowe (Ayr)
9. Ramsay Young (George Watson’s College)
10. Neil Herron (West of Scotland / Jordanhill School)
11. Sam Pecqueur (Trinity Academy)
12. Sean MacDonald (Dunblane HS / Stirling)
13. Grant McConnell (Millfield)