Scotland Under-18S Regroup To Tackle Irish

In their last home union fixture before heading to Madrid for the FIRA tournament next week, Scotland's under-18 squad will take on Ireland at Coolmine, Dublin on Sunday 25 March (kick-off 12noon).

Scrum half Alex Glashan will again lead the players looking to stake their claim in head coach Eddie Pollock's final squad selection.

Photo: Scotland took on England at Mansfield Park last weekend

15. Grant McConnell (Millfield)
14. Sam Pecquer (Trinity Academy)
13. Frankie Robson (Kelso HS / Kelso)
12. Neil Herron (West of Scotland / Jordanhill School) *
11. Ed Farquharson (Aberdeen Grammar / Cults Academy)
10. Ben Cooper (Sedbergh School)
9. Alex Glashan (c) (Edinburgh Academy) *

1. D'arcy Rae (Kilmarnock) *
2. James Malcolm (Hutchesons' GS / GHA)
3. Phil Cringle (Kirkham GS / Douglas)
4. Duncan Campbell (Robert Gordon's College / Mackie)*
5. Neil Irvine-Hess George Watson's College) *
6. Tommy Spinks (Fettes College)
7. Chris Dean (Edinbugh Academy) *
8. Cameron Turner (Robert Gordon's College) *

16. Blair Jardine (Kilmarnock / Carrick Academy)
17. Chris Barnes (HS of Glasgow / Glasgow Hawks) *
18. Ross Murray (Dollar / Stirling County) *
19. Andrew Cramond (Royal High / BATs)
20. Robbie Tait (Millfield)
21. Murdo McAndrew (Howe of Fife / Strathallan)
22. Gavin Lowe (Ayr) *
23. Cameron Mackenzie-Lawrie (Warwick School)

*Scottish Institute of Sport supported player 2011/12