Pro-Players Aligned To Scotland'S Entrants In The B&I Cup

Players from the two pro-clubs and the Scotland 7s squad have been allocated to the four Scottish RBS Premier Division sides that will compete in this season’s British & Irish Cup.
Back in August, the professional players from Edinburgh Rugby, Glasgow Warriors and Scotland 7s were allocated across all ten clubs that compete in the RBS Premier Division. A further re-draft has now taken place for Scotland’s four entrants in the B&I Cup which begins later this month.For the first week of the B&I Cup (13 October) players remain with their original allocated clubs as there is an RBS Premier Division programme running simultaneously. Thereafter a number of players will switch alignment to support the four clubs representing Scotland in the B&I Cup and also at that time the remaining Premiership Clubs will be participating in the RBS Regional Cup in which pro-players are not eligible to play.
As the British & Irish Cup falls on the same weekends as the Heineken Cup and as both pro-clubs have a number of injuries, player release to the clubs may be affected. 

British & Irish Cup draft 

Gala – James King, Stuart McInally, Tom Brown, Mark Robertson, Allan Jacobsen, Nick De Luca, Ross Ford, Andrew Turnbull, Russell Weir, Michael Fedo, Geoff Cross, W P Nel, Isak Van der Westhuizen, Ross Rennie, Dimitri Basalaia, Richie Rees, John Houston, Ben Cairns, Tim Visser, Michael Penn, Greig Tonks and Ben Atiga
Melrose – Alun Walker, Roddy Grant, Lee Jones, Sean Cox, Netani Talei, John Yapp, Scott Riddell, Alex Black, Harry Leonard, Sepp Visser, Michael Maltman, Struan Dewar, Lewis Niven, Andrew Titterell, Steven Lawrie, Perry Parker, Steven Turnbull, David Denton, Chris Leck, Greig Laidlaw and Matthew Scott
Stirling County – Grant Gilchrist, Tim Swinson, Byron McGuigan, Mike Cusack, Troy Nathan, Alex Dunbar, Tom Ryder, Al Kellock, Robert Harley, Dougie Hall, Colin Shaw, Jon Welsh, Gordon Reid, Ofa Fainga’anuku, Ed Kalman, Pat MacArthur, James Eddie, Chris Cusiter, Nikola Matawalu, Tommy Seymour and Peter Murchie
Dundee HSFP – Peter Horne, Taylor Paris, Ryan Wilson, Sean Lamont, Rory Lamont, Graeme Morrison, Chris Fusaro, Henry Pyrgos, John Barclay, Colin Gregor, Ryan Grant, James Fleming, Moray Low, Finlay Gillies, Angus MacDonald, Josh Strauss, Ruaridh Jackson, Duncan Weir, Scott Wight, DTH Van Der Merwe and Stuart Hogg.