Scotland Under-20 Prepare For Rbs 6 Nations

Jonny Gray against England at Firhill in the 2012 under-20 RBS 6 Nations ChampionshipTen players who were involved with Scotland under-20 last year return to the age-grade set up as Sean Lineen’s side gather for their second training camp of the season.

Preparations are stepping up for the national under-20 team with the first competitive fixture in the RBS 6 Nations, against England, just two months away.  (Friday, 1 February, 2013.)

Among those involved in the set-up will be Glasgow Warriors Elite Development Players Jonny Gray and Adam Ashe, alongside Warriors teammate Mark Bennett who joined the Glasgow set-up on loan from French side Clermont Auvergne in November.

Elite Development players from Edinburgh Rugby, Sam-Hidalgo Clyne, Jamie Farndale and Phil Cringle are also involved as is Italian-born Tommy Allan, the Western Province back, whose uncle John Allan represented Scotland.

Scottish Exiles also feature with JJ Kilmartin from Bath, Sale’s Will Bordill, Leeds’ Ben Cooper and Murdo McAndrew from Clermont all involved for the December camp.

Full list of selected players for the Scotland under-20 camp: Tommy Allan (Western Province), Russell Anderson (Gala), Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors / Stirling County), Chris Auld (Gala), Christopher Barnes (Glasgow Hawks), Mark Bennett (Clermont Auvergne), Jamie Bhatti (Stirling County), Calum Black (Edinburgh Accies), Will Bordill (Sale), Keith Buchan (Boroughmuir), Cameron Calder (Western Province), Sam Chalmers (Melrose), Philip Cringle (Edinburgh Rugby / Douglas), Ben Cooper (Leeds Carnegie), Rhys Davies (Currie), Ed Farquaharson (Aberdeen Grammar), Jamie Farndale (Edinburgh Rugby / Edinburgh Accies), Robbie Fergusson (Ayr), Stewart Graham (Hawick), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors / Currie), Thomas Hancock (Edinburgh University), Alex Henderson (Boroughmuir), Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh Rugby / Heriot’s), Damian Hoyland (Boroughmuir), Blair Hutchison (Melrose / Loughborough Students), JJ Kilmartin (Bath), Ruaridh Leishman (Stirling County), James Malcolm (GHA), Murdo McAndrew (Clermont Auvergne), Grant McConnell (Bath / Millfield), Shawn Muir (Hawick), Sam Pecqueur (Edinburgh Accies), Alistair Price (Bedford Blues), D’arcy Rae (Ayr / Whitecraigs), Tommy Spinks (London Scottish), Cameron Turner (Aberdeen Grammar), Aaron Welsh (Edinburgh Accies) and Rhuraidh Young (Edinburgh Accies).