De Luca Disciplinary Hearing

Nick De LucaEdinburgh centre Nick De Luca will appear before an independent RaboDirect PRO12 disciplinary committee in Dublin this Wednesday (27 February).

The hearing follows the red card issued by the referee for an alleged dangerous tackle contrary to Law 10.4(j), in the RaboDirect PRO12 match between Ospreys and Edinburgh in Swansea on Friday (22 February).

Law 10.4(j) states: "Lifting a player from the ground and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player's feet are still off the ground such that the player's head and/or upper body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play.

_