Coming To A Club Near You This Easter!

This Easter, Edinburgh Rugby are working in partnership with the city's rugby clubs to support local rugby camps! All the camps make sure that rugby is fun! Basic techniques of passing, tackling, running and support play will be taught and practised in game-based situations.

 

Edinburgh Rugby Easter camps coming to a club near you!

 

|Train like the professionals!|

|Improve your skills!|

|Meet the players!|

|Have fun!|

 

This Easter, Edinburgh Rugby are working in partnership with the city's rugby clubs to support local rugby camps! All the camps make sure that rugby is fun! Basic techniques of passing, tackling, running and support play will be taught and practised in game-based situations.

 

2013 EASTER CAMPS

All participants will receive:

  • Coaching from qualified, disclosure-checked coaches
  • Edinburgh Rugby junior supporters pack
  • The opportunity to meet and join in fun activities with professional rugby players!

 

Each camp is slightly different, depending on the camp's location and the age and experience of the participants. Contact the club contact for the exact itinerary:

 

Club/venueAge group
VenueDateTimeContactBooking details
Royal High CorstorphineP1 to S3Royal High School25 to 28 March9am to 3pmStevie Leckierhccoach@googlemail.com
Dalkeith RFCP4 to S2Kings Park25 & 26 March1.30pm to 4pmJames SloggieJames.Sloggie@midlothian.gov.uk
Lismore RFCP1 to P7Liberton High School25 to 28 March9am to 3pmEric Joneseric@inchpark.org
Forrester RFCS1 to S3South Gyle25 & 28 March10am to 2pmGavin Sissoncdo@forrester-rfc.co.uk
Boroughmuir R&CSCP4 to P7Meggetland25 to 28 March10am to 12 noonRoss Youngboroughmuircdo@hotmail.co.uk
Boroughmuir R&CSCS1 to S4Meggetland25 to 28 March1pm to 3pmRoss Youngboroughmuircdo@hotmail.co.uk
Murrayfield WanderersP3 to S3Murrayfield25 to 27 March9am to 1pmStuart Denniestuart.g.dennis@talk21.com
Lasswade RFCP1 to S3Bonnyrigg26 to 28 March9am to 1pmJack Forresterjacklasswadecdo@hotmail.co.uk
Penicuik RFCP4 to S2Public Park27 & 28 March1.30pm to 4pmJames Sloggiejames.sloggie@midlothian.gov.uk
Edinburgh BATSAge 5 to 16Raeburn Place3 to 5 April10am to 4pmIain Bertinussenberti@edinburghaccies.com
Linlithgow RFCP3 to P7Mains Park8 to 12 April9am to 12 noonDougie Thomsoncdo@rugby.linlithgow.com
Linlithgow RFCS1 to S6Mains Park8 to 12 April1pm to 4pmDougie Thomsoncdo@rugby.linlithgow.com
Livingston RFCP4 to P7Almond Park8 to 10 April10am to 3.30pmSarah Quicksarah.quick@westlothian.gov.uk

 

SUMMER CAMPS: Free to attend one-day skills sessions:

Keep your eyes peeled for news on a series of free-to-attend skills sessions in our rugby regions of Edinburgh, Tayside & Fife and the Borders!