EDPs Recalled For Scotland Club XV

Alex Allan celebrates his Club XV score v IrelandFollowing their win over Ireland Club International last Friday, Scotland Club XV head coach, Phil Leck, has recalled Edinburgh Rugby EDP trio Alex Allan (man of the match winning try-scorer v Ireland), Robin Hislop and Hamish Watson for Friday's (15 March) match against their French counterparts in Bourgoin-Jallieu (kick-off 6pm, UK time).

Leck has made two changes to the side, with ""Melrose full-back Fraser Thomson starting the match and Currie's Jamie Forbes moving onto the wing.

Ayr's Peter Jericevich is promoted from the bench to win a start at nine, while his team-mate Murray McConnell comes in as replacement scrum-half.

Leck said: 'the changes in the squad have mostly occurred due to players" work commitments and Fraser Thomson returns from injury.

"We want to promote continuity in this squad and we have selected players on what they can offer our game plan. Last Friday the lads who came off the bench put in a fantastic effort."

"We have done some analysis on our game and are hoping for more possession this weekend, but all in all we"re going to the south of France to win and I hope we can play and defend in the same way as last Friday.

After winning the Dalriada Cup for the first time, since it's introduction in 2011, Scotland Club XV will travel to France eager to record a second consecutive victory.

"If they do win, it would be the first time they have won both their games in one season."

(Friday 15 March at the Stade Pierre Rajon in Bourgoin-Jallieu, kick-off 6pm UK time
15 Fraser Thomson (Melrose); ""14 Jamie Forbes (Currie), "13 Max Learmonth (Heriot's), "12 Dean Kelbrick (Ayr), "11 Craig Gossman (Ayr); ""10 Lee Millar (Gala), "9 Peter Jericevich (Ayr); ""1 Robin Hislop (Boroughmuir), "2 Fraser Brown (Heriot's), "3 Alex Allan (Edinburgh Accies), "4 Murray Douglas (Aberdeen Grammar), "5 Ross Miller (Melrose), "6 Mark Cairns CAPTAIN (Currie), "7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Accies), "8 Andrew Nagle (Melrose)
SUBSTITUTES: 16 Kevin Bryce (Heriot's), "17 Gary Holborn (Melrose)", 18 Luke Pettie (Gala)", 19 Jason Hill (Heriot's)", 20 Gary Graham (Gala), "21 *Murray McConnell (Ayr)", 22 Craig Robertson (Gala), "23 Cameron Ferguson (Heriot's)""
*Uncapped at Scotland Club XV level