Warriors team named for trip to Limerick

Gregor Townsend has named the Glasgow Warriors team to face Munster at Thomond Park in Limerick tomorrow night.Sean Maitland
Peter Murchie keeps his place at full-back and is part of a Scottish back three, with Sean Maitland continuing on the right wing and Tommy Seymour coming in for Niko Matawalu on the opposite side.
After his man of the match performance against Treviso last week, Finn Russell keeps the No 12 jersey, with Alex Dunbar replacing Mark Bennett at outside centre.
Duncan Weir comes in for Ruaridh Jackson at fly-half and Chris Cusiter once again captains the side, after replacing Henry Pyrgos at scrum-half.
Gordon Reid starts his fifth consecutive game at loose head, with Dougie Hall replacing Pat MacArthur at hooker and Jon Welsh coming in for Geoff Cross at tight head.
Tim Swinson links up with Jonny Gray in the engine room, with Al Kellock not involved this weekend.
Josh Strauss replaces Rob Harley at blindside, Chris Fusaro comes in for Tyrone Holmes at openside and Ryan Wilson continues at No 8.
Pat MacArthur, Geoff Cross, Rob Harley and Henry Pyrgos are all included on the bench after starting in last week’s win over Treviso, while Jerry Yanuyanutawa, Leone Nakarawa, Peter Horne and Richie Vernon have also been named among the replacements.
Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend said: “Munster have been in excellent form this season and are now the sole representatives from the PRO12 in the Heineken Cup, so we’re under no illusions about the size of the task we face.
“Munster will be buoyed by their victory over Toulouse in the Heineken Cup quarter-final last weekend and the comprehensive nature of their win has underlined just what a tough place Thomond Park is to go and get a result, as we are all too well aware.

A lot of our squad have put their hands up for selection this week and it was a difficult team selection with so many in-form players.  

“We’re delighted to be heading to Limerick on the back of a three-game winning run, but we know there are areas we must improve if we’re to come away with a victory tomorrow night.”

Glasgow Warriors team to play Munster, RaboDirect PRO12, Thomond Park, Saturday 12 April (kick-off 6.30pm) – live on BBC ALBA:  

15. Peter Murchie
14. Sean Maitland
13. Alex Dunbar
12. Finn Russell
11. Tommy Seymour
10. Duncan Weir
9. Chris Cusiter (Captain)
1. Gordon Reid
2. Dougie Hall
3. Jon Welsh
4. Tim Swinson
5. Jonny Gray
6. Josh Strauss
7. Chris Fusaro
8. Ryan Wilson
16. Pat MacArthur          
17. Jerry Yanuyanutawa
18. Geoff Cross
19. Leone Nakarawa
20. Rob Harley
21. Henry Pyrgos
22. Peter Horne
23. Richie Vernon
Not available due to injury: Mike Cusack (medical/illness), Ryan Grant (hamstring), Stuart Hogg (hamstring), Ed Kalman (back), Sean Lamont (knee), Tom Ryder (knees) and DTH van der Merwe (shoulder).


Glasgow Warriors Remaining Fixtures

Saturday 12 April - Munster v Glasgow Warriors, Thomond Park (6.30pm) - Live on BBC ALBA

Friday 18 April - Glasgow Warriors v Ulster, Scotstoun Stadium (7.35pm) - Live on BBC ALBA BUY TICKETS HERE

Saturday 26 April - Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh, Scotstoun Stadium (7.05pm) - Live on BBC ALBA BUY TICKETS HERE

Friday 2 May - Benetton Treviso v Glasgow Warriors, Stadio Monigo (8pm) - Live on BBC ALBA

Saturday 10 May - Glasgow Warriors v Zebre, Scotstoun Stadium (6.30pm) BUY TICKETS HERE