Gray and Seymour win top awards

Jonny Gray won the Young Player of the Year award and Tommy Seymour's try against Ospreys was named Try of the Season at the RaboDirect PRO12 Awards in the Lyceum Theatre in Edinburgh last night.Jonny Gray

Gray picked up the 'Young 'Player of the Year' title after a fantastic season for the Warriors in which he has featured 18 times for the club and in November he made his Scotland debut against South Africa.

He beat Leinster centre Noel Reid to the title and follows in the footsteps of Tim Visser, Toby Faletau, Stuart Hogg and Luke Marshall as the RaboDirect PRO12 'Young Player of the Year'.

Semour's try against the Ospreys at Scotstoun in March came out on top in a public vote and Stuart Hogg's touchdown against Edinburgh was also in the running.

Alex Dunbar was named in this season's RaboDirect PRO12 Dream Team.

Niko Matawalu was nominated for the Players' Player of the Year award, which was presented to Ospreys' Dan Biggar.

Tommy Seymour's try v Ospreys