Scots increase presence in IRB Hall of Fame

The International Rugby Board (IRB) has announced that it is to integrate inductees from the International Rugby Hall of Fame, within its own IRB Hall of Fame property.

The new deal, agreed by the owners of the International Rugby Hall of Fame and IRB, will see 37 rugby greats, not already in the IRB Hall of Fame, inducted into the new integrated list.

Among those inductees, will be three Scotmen in Gordon Brown, Andy Irvine and Bill McLaren, who will join fellow countrymen Ned Haig, William Maclagan, Ian McGeechan, Gavin Hastings and David Bedell-Sivright in the Hall of Fame.