Squad selected after open trials

Following an open trials day in October, a 26-woman Scotland under-20 squad has been selected for the age grade's first training day on 23 November at the University of Edinburgh's Peffermill playing fields.
Head coach Alex Laybourne said: "I'm really excited about the depth and breadth of talent we saw at the trials. We've had to make some tough calls over the course of the last few weeks to come to a final squad for the season of 26.

 "Myself and the management team are looking forward to a successful season with this group of players who have the commitment and drive that we need to have a successful Scotland Women under-20 programme.” 

The first training day - on 23 November - will be followed by training camps in December, January, February and March, leading to two matches later in the spring against teams reperesenting the RAF and Czech Republic.

Scotland Women under-20 squad
Stephanie Campbell            Inverness Craig Dunain Ladies
Lisa Croniken            Ayr Ladies / Dundee University
Holly Donnelly-Bush            Westbridgford Ladies
Katie Dougan            RHC Cougars / Edinburgh University
Errin Hendry-Giles            Hillhead Jordanhill
Kristin Jones            Garioch RFC / Inverness Craig Dunain Ladies
Megan Kennedy            Stirling County
Ailsa Luke            Lismore RFC
Louise McMillan            Hillhead Jordanhill
Siobhan McMillan            Cartha Queens Park
Lucy Park            Murrayfield Wanderers
Kathryn Stewart            Morgan Women
Catriona Phillips            Reading RFC
Heather Davis              Stirling County
Rhona Davis                (unattached)
Hannah Illingworth            Tynedale RFC
Heather Innes            Murrayfield Wanderers
Jodie Hutton            Stirling County
Rhona Lloyd            Murrayfield Wanderers
Caitlin Morell            Tynedale RFC
Abi Norris            Garioch Ladies / St Andrew's University
Lisa Thomson            Melrose
Eilidh Towers            Glasgow University Women RFC
Lucy Winter            Stirling County
Jessica Young            Morpeth RFC

Selected players currently injured:
Errin-Hendry Gilles        Hillhead Jordanhill
Luisidh McMaster            RHC Cougars / Edinburgh University
Lisa Croniken              Ayr Ladies / Dundee University
Ellie Wilson             Lismore WRFC