Under-18 squad announced for International Series

The Scotland under-18 squad, which will compete at an inaugural U18 International series in Wales over Easter, has been announced.Jack Bruce in action for Scotland under-18

The 26-man squad travelled to Cardiff yesterday for the tournament, which gets underway tomorrow, when Scotland face Wales.

The squad, who have been training for the last few months, played their first game against England earlier this month, which the Scots lost 39-15.

Scotland under-18 head coach Ally Donaldson said: "We've been working hard preparing for this tournament for the last few months, so there is a lot of excitement within the squad.

"We have three games down in Wales and each opponent will provide us with a different challenge.

"The next 10 days will be extremely beneficial to this group of players as they continue their development and we can't wait for the opening match on Friday."

U18 International Series Fixtures

Friday 25 March: St Helens, Swansea – Wales v Scotland (2.30pm)

Tuesday 29 March: Caerphilly Centre of Sporting Excellence, Ystrad Mynach – Ireland v Scotland (5.15pm) and Wales v Italy (7.30pm)

Saturday 2 April: Caerphilly Centre of Sporting Excellence, Ystrad Mynach – Italy v Ireland (11am), Scotland v England (1.30pm)

Wednesday 6 April: St Helens, Swansea – England v Italy (5.15pm) and Wales v England (7.30pm).

Scotland Under-18 Squad - U18 International Series


Ross Dunbar* - Stirling County RFC/Linlithgow Academy
Calum Eastwood - George Watson's College
Connor Clark - Stirling County RFC/McLaren High School
Euan McLaren - Dollar Academy
Robbie Smith* - Ayr RFC/Douglas Ewart High School
Paul Cairncross* - Kelvinside Academy/East Kilbride RFC
Jamie Hodgson - Stewart Melville College
Dean Roger - Highland RFC
Archie Erskine - Leister Tigers/Uppingham School
Fergus Haig* - Fettes College
Andrew Horne* - Preston Lodge RFC
Callum Cruikshanks* - Dollar Academy
Daniel Marek - Richard Huish College/Bath RFC
Jack Bruce* - Strathallan School


Harry Warr - Dollar Academy
Charles Gowling - Sedburgh School/Newcastle Falcons
Grant Hughes* - Dollar Academy
Kyle Brunton* - Hawick Wanderers
Fraser Strachan - Bedford School/Northampton Saints
Patrick Anderson - Melrose RFC
Fraser Dingwall - Bedford School/Northampton Saints
Cameron Hutchison* - George Heriots School/North Berwick RFC
Stafford MacDowell - Merchiston Castle School
Ben Eynon* - Strathallan School
Rory McMichael - Wellington College/Harlequins
Ben Appleson* - The Edinburgh Academy

* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 2 players 2015/16