Team named for trip to Parc y Scarlets

Lee JonesGregor Townsend has named the Glasgow Warriors team to take on Scarlets at Parc y Scarlets in Llanelli tomorrow afternoon.
Stuart Hogg, Josh Strauss and Lee Jones return to the starting XV following the win over Zebre in Parma last Friday, as Glasgow aim for their eighth win in-a-row with three games of the regular season remaining.
Scotland full-back Hogg starts at full-back, while winger Jones is named on the left wing. On the opposite flank is Tommy Seymour who played in Glasgow’s last match against the Scarlets, when they won 9-6 in the European Rugby Champions Cup last December.
Mark Bennett and Alex Dunbar renew their centre partnership, while Finn Russell and Henry Pyrgos are the half-back paring.
In the front-row Gordon Reid, Fraser Brown and Sila Puafisi pack down.
Tim Swinson and captain Jonny Gray are the two locks, while Rob Harley, Ryan Wilson and Josh Strauss make up the back-row.
Amongst the replacements is Taqele Naiyaravoro, who scored three tries against the Scarlets on their most recent visit to Scostoun in December. McCrea Financial Services Warrior of the Month for March, Leone Nakarawa is also named on the bench.
Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend said: “We’ve got three tough games left to play of the regular season, starting with the Scarlets tomorrow afternoon.
“They've already beaten us this season and they're only three points behind us in the league, so we're well aware of the challenge we face.
“The squad have trained really well this week and we welcome back Stuart Hogg and Josh Strauss to the squad following our win over Zebre last weekend. It’s also a boost to have Lee Jones and Sila Puafisi back after missing that game through injury."

Glasgow Warriors team named to face Scarlets on Saturday 16 April at Parc y Scarlets, kick-off 3.15pm, live on Sky Sports 1. 

15. Stuart Hogg
14. Tommy Seymour
13. Mark Bennett
12. Alex Dunbar
11. Lee Jones
10. Finn Russell
9. Henry Pyrgos

1. Gordon Reid
2. Fraser Brown
3. Sila Puafisi
4. Tim Swinson
5. Jonny Gray (Captain)
6. Rob Harley
7. Ryan Wilson
8. Josh Strauss
16. Pat MacArthur
17. Jerry Yanuyanutawa
18. Zander Fagerson
19. Leone Nakarawa
20. Tyrone Holmes
21. Grayson Hart
22. Duncan Weir
23. Taqele Naiyaravoro

Not available due to injury: Alex Allan (concussion), Mike Blair (concussion), Kevin Bryce (shoulder), Rory Clegg (foot), James Eddie (shoulder), Chris Fusaro (concussion), Ryan Grant (arm), Peter Horne (concussion), Rory Hughes (concussion), Peter Murchie (concussion), Fergus Scott (shoulder) and Richie Vernon (shoulder).

Written by
Michael Lamont