BT League fixtures confirmed for season 2017/18

Scottish Rugby has today confirmed all men’s national league fixtures for the forthcoming season

The format of the BT Premiership fixtures will remain the same as last season, with the top two finishers in the league earning a home semi-final against the two teams finishing in third and fourth place.

The highest placed winner from the semi-finals will then become the host of the final where the BT Premiership league champions will be decided.

League title holders and BT Club of the Season, Ayr, will open their season’s campaign away to Boroughmuir at Meggetland with BT Cup champions, Melrose, hosting Watsonians at The Greenyards in the first round (Saturday 2 September).

Currie, who have recently rebranded to play under the name ‘Currie Chieftains,' will visit Hawick at Mansfield Park in their opening fixture. 

Newly promoted, Marr, will travel to Old Anniesland to face Glasgow Hawks as they look to make their mark on Scotland’s premier club competition following a terrific 2016/17 season in BT National League 1.

The first round of BT National League 1 features a number of exciting clashes, including a capital derby between Edinburgh Academical and Stewart’s Melville FP, and a Borders derby with Jed-Forest hosting newly promoted Kelso.

Cartha Queen’s Park will strive to hit the ground running as they welcome GHA to Dumbreck in their opening encounter, as the other promoted club.

BT National League 2 fixtures were also announced, with Lasswade set to welcome Peebles in round one and Dumfries Saints travelling to Whitecraigs in their opening fixture, as the two promoted clubs for next season.

Fixtures for BT National League 3 include Gordonians, Murrayfield Wanderers and Newton Stewart after they were promoted from their respective regional leagues.

The first round ties will see Gordonians travel to RHC, while Wandies meet Haddington at Mill Wynd, and Newton Stewart visit Dalziel.

For the full list of men’s national league fixtures, please download here.