BT Cup draw confirmed for season 2017/18

The draw for the first round of the BT Cup has been confirmed for season 2017/18 with the opening matches taking place on Saturday 18 November. 

The format has changed for the forthcoming season with 16 teams set to compete in a knock-out competition, featuring all ten clubs from the BT Premiership and the top six clubs from BT National League 1.

The remaining six BT National League 1 teams and all BT National League 2 and 3 clubs will go head-to-head in a new BT National League Cup competition, with the first round of fixtures played on Saturday 26 August.


BT Cup 2017/18 First Round Draw (ties to played on Saturday 18 November)

Ayr v Currie Cheiftains

Boroughmuir v Gala

Stirling County v Falkirk

Glasgow Hawks v Watsonians

Hawick v Selkirk

Edinburgh Academical v Heriot’s

Jed-Forest v Melrose

Dundee HSFP v Marr


BT National League Cup 2017/18 First Round Draw (ties to be played on Saturday 26 August)

Preston Lodge v Lasswade

Cartha Queens Park v Kelso

Haddington v West of Scotland

St Boswells v Newton Stewart

Murrayfield Wanderers v GHA

Hillhead Jordanhill v Ardrossan Academicals

Dumfries Saints v Orkney

Highland v Aberdeen Grammar Rugby

Aberdeenshire v Hamilton

Dalziel v GHK

Musselburgh v Glasgow Academicals

Howe of Fife v Kirkcaldy

Stewart’s Melville FP v Gordonians

Biggar v RHC

Byes – Peebles & Whitecraigs