Scotland Women name team for France

Scotland Women Head Coach, Shade Munro, has made two personnel changes to the starting 15 for their first Six Nations home match of 2018 this Saturday (10 February, Scotstoun Stadium, kick-off 7.05pm).

Lana Skeldon and Sarah Law join the starting line up from a match-day squad that features the same group of 23 players that ran Wales to the wire in Colwyn Bay last week.

Full-time professional, Law comes in at scrum-half having slotted the conversion that took Scotland within a point of their opposition in their opening match while Skeldon comes in at hooker in place of Rachel Malcolm who moves to blindside flanker.

This week’s opposition, France, currently sit third in the world rankings and put in a dominant display in the opening round to beat Ireland 24-0 in Toulouse.

Scotland Women Head Coach, Shade Munro, said: “This week’s game is another opportunity to test ourselves tactically, mentally and physically against the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup semi-finalists.

We are concentrating on developing our team and last week’s new caps have shown that they are capable of performing at a high level but this week will be another step up.

“It’s our first Six Nations game at Scotstoun but we have played here before and the atmosphere and facilities are fantastic. We’re sure the crowd will get right behind the team.”

In the backline, captain Lisa Martin switches to fly-half and last week’s ten, Helen Nelson, moves to inside centre.

Fellow professional, Jade Konkel, makes her second consecutive test start at loosehead prop with Megan Kennedy, who won her first cap when she started last week, at tighthead.

Hannah Smith, who has played at centre, retains her place in the back-row to partner Malcolm, this time at openside.

Last week’s other starting debutant, Liz Musgrove, retains her place on the wing.

Scotland Women continue their campaign at home against England in two weeks (Friday 23 February, kick-off 7.05pm).

Tickets for Scotland Women’s other home matche versus England are available at

The team travel to Ireland (Donnybrook Stadium, Sunday 11 March, kick-off 1pm) after the second rest week and close the tournament against Italy a week later (Stadio Plebiscito, Sunday 18 March, kick-off 3pm). 

Scotland team to play France in Women’s Six Nations

Saturday 10 February (kick-off 7.05pm)

15. Chloe Rollie** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

14. Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University)

13. Lisa Thomson** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

12. Helen Nelson* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

11. Rhona Lloyd* (Edinburgh University)


10. Lisa Martin* CAPTAIN (DMP Sharks)

9. Sarah Law** (Edinburgh University/Murrayfield Wanderers)


1. Jade Konkel** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

2. Lana Skeldon* (Watsonians)

3. Megan Kennedy* (Stirling County)

4. Emma Wassell* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

5. Deborah McCormack (Harlequins)

6. Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning)

7. Hannah Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

8. Sarah Bonar (Loughborough Lightning)




16. Jodie Rettie (Thurrock)

17. Siobhan McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

18. Lindsey Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

19. Mags Lowish (Loughborough Lightning)

20. Louise McMillan* (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

21. Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County/Stirling Univeristy)

22. Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning)

23. Lauren Harris* (Edinburgh University)


* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Supported Player 2017/18

** BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 Player 2017/18