England make one change for Calcutta Cup clash

England Head Coach Eddie Jones has made one change to his starting line up to play Scotland on Saturday at BT Murrayfield (kick-off 4.45pm) - live on BBC.

Number 8 Nathan Hughes (Wasps) returns to the side for the first time this year, following a knee injury he picked up in December, while squad regulars Joe Launchbury and captain Dylan Hartley reach national team milestones

Launchbury is set to reach a half-century of international appearances while Hartley becomes the red rose's second most capped men's player of all time.

It will be Hartley's 92nd cap and will see him surpass Jonny Wilkinson on 91 caps with only Jason Leonard ahead of him on 114.

Jones said: “We are really excited about this game and we will need to be very tough and relentless in our defence to keep the pressure on this Scottish team.

“They [Scotland] are renowned for their attack so we will need to put pressure on them, create opportunities through our defence for our attack, and convert those opportunities to points.

“Our preparation over the last two weeks has been important in that it has allowed us to regenerate the players, improve the fitness of some and to get a clear understanding on how we will play this weekend."

Joe Marler (Harlequins) is named as a finisher following his suspension.

England team

15. Mike Brown (Harlequins)

14. Anthony Watson (Bath)
13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath)
12. Owen Farrell (Saracens)
11. Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)

10. George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
9. Danny Care (HarlequinS)

1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
2. Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
4. Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
5. Maro Itoje (Saracens)
6. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
7. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
8. Nathan Hughes (Wasps)

16. Jamie George (Saracens)
17. Joe Marler (Harlequins)
18. Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
19. George Kruis (Saracens)
20. Sam Underhill (Bath)
21. Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
22. Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
23. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)