Scotland Women name team for England

Scotland Women Head Coach Shade Munro has made one change to the starting Scotland Women team to play England this Friday (23 February, Scotstoun Stadium) kick-off 7.05pm – live on Sky Sports.

Sarah Bonar, who was a late withdrawal in the last round, returns to the starting line-up in the back-row alongside full-time professional, Jade Konkel, who retains her place as number 8.

Prop Siobhan McMillan makes her second start for her country after taking a spot in the front-row last week after Konkel moved to the loose forwards due to Bonar’s injury.

The backline is unchanged from the team that took on France two weeks ago in front of a record crowd for a Scotland Women home Six Nations match.

Scotland Women Head Coach Shade Munro said: “The team’s continuity reflects the effort and commitment the squad showed against a powerful and dangerous side.

Our execution was good given the difficult playing conditions but England are one of the best teams in the world so we will need to be at the top of our game.”

Liz Musgrove and Megan Kennedy both make their third consecutive starts and win their third caps while debutants against France, Mags Lowish and Siobhan Cattigan, keep their spots on the bench.

Scrum-half Mhairi Grieve joins the match-day 23 for the first time this championship.

Scotland narrowly lost to Wales in Colwyn Bay in their first match and put in a determined performance against France in Glasgow the following week.

England recorded bonus point victories over Italy and Wales in the opening two rounds of the tournament and sit top of the table, above France, on points difference.

Tickets for Friday's match are available now at or on the night at Scotstoun Stadium. Supporters are encouraged to by in advance to avoid matchday prices.

Scotland Women continue their campaign in Dublin against Ireland in under two weeks’ time (Sunday 11 March, Donnybrook Stadium, kick-off 1pm) before closing the tournament in Italy a week later (Sunday 18 March, Stadio Plebiscito, kick-off 3pm).


Scotland team to play England in Women’s Six Nations

 Friday 23 February (kick-off 7.05pm)


15. Chloe Rollie** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)


14. Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University)

13. Lisa Thomson** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

12. Helen Nelson* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

11. Rhona Lloyd* (Edinburgh University)


10. Lisa Martin* CAPTAIN (DMP Sharks)

9. Sarah Law** (Edinburgh University/Murrayfield Wanderers)


1. Siobhan McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

2. Lana Skeldon* (Watsonians)

3. Megan Kennedy* (Stirling County)

4. Emma Wassell* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

5. Deborah McCormack (Harlequins)

6. Sarah Bonar (Loughborough Lightning)

7. Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning)

8. Jade Konkel** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)




16. Jodie Rettie (Thurrock)

17. Mags Lowish (Loughborough Lightning)

18. Lindsey Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

19. Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County/Stirling Univeristy)

20. Louise McMillan* (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

21. Mhairi Grieve* (Firwood Waterloo)

22. Hannah Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

23. Lauren Harris* (Edinburgh University)


* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Supported Player 2017/18

** BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 Player 2017/18