Training

Scottish Rugby is pleased to offer various levels of child protection training delivered by NSPCC Scotland. The Foundation level is embedded into Rugby Right, which is our mandatory online training course for all youth coaches, referees and child protection officers. If you have yet to complete Rugby Right please take the time to do so. 

We are pleased to announce that our Intermediate and Refresher child protection training dates are now live. These courses are 3 hours long and aimed at Club Child Protection Officers.

 

-         Intermediate training for new CPOs and those who were unable to attend training last season

-         Refresher training for CPOs who attended the Intermediate course last season

 

Please note that training is mandatory for all CPOs, as per the club minimum operating standards, regardless of previous training or experience. As the course will be interactive, each course has a maximum attendance of 16 people, so please do book on as soon as possible to avoid missing out on your preferred location. The dates and locations are as follows:

 

Intermediate Training

 

-         Saturday 20th October (11am-1pm)                             MORAY

-         Saturday 27th October (1pm-4pm)                               GLASGOW

-         Wednesday 31st October  (6.30pm-9.30pm)               EDINBURGH

-         Tuesday 13th November (6.30pm-9.30pm)                  DUNDEE

-         Wednesday 28th November (6.30pm-9.30pm)             WIGTOWNSHIRE

 

Refresher Training

 

-         Thursday 18th October (6.30pm-9.30pm)                   GALA

-         Saturday 3rd November (10am-1pm)                          INVERNESS

-         Sunday 25th November (11am-2pm)                          HADDINGTON

-         Monday 26th November (6.30pm-9.30pm)                 GLASGOW

-         Thursday 6th December (6.30pm-9.30pm)                 DUNDEE

-         Thursday 13th December (6.30pm-9.30pm)               AYR

-         Thursday 17th January 19 (6.30pm-9.30pm)             EDINBURGH

 

If you are unsure which course to book or have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch via email ([email protected]) or call 0131 346 5056.