Scotland Women

On Sunday 15 November the Scotland Women squad travelled to Valladolid in Spain for a ten-day training camp which will form the backbone of their build-up to next year’s 6 Nations tournament.

The camp has received significant funding through Erasmus+, a programme established by the European Commission that allows students and employees to experience cultural and work exchanges throughout Europe, through vocational and educational training.

The 37-strong playing squad includes players from across the country, from the Borders to Auchterarder to Ayr, and includes a mix of experience and youth, involving ten players from the BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academies. 

The camp culminated in a friendly international against the hosts, which Scotland Women won 34-10 - click on the links for the match report, reflections from Munro and daily blogs.

There will be a further training camp in December after which selection will be made for the 6 Nations squad. Head coach Shade Munro is assisted by Peter Jericevich and Graeme Young.

Scotland Women Squad
15-25 November 2015
Katie Dougan* (RHC Cougars / Edinburgh University)
Lindsey Smith (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Heather Lockhart (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Debbie Falconer (Stirling County / Stirling University)
Lana Skeldon * (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Sarah Quick (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Emma Wassell * (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Fiona Sim (Saracens)
Jennifer Johnston (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Catriona Syme (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Deborah McCormack (Richmond)
Anna Stodter (Saracens)
Lucy Park * (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Jemma Forsyth (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Karen Dunbar (RHC Cougars)
Jade Konkel * (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Tracy Balmer (Worcester)
Kirsty Reid (Community School Of Auchterarder)
Nicola Howat (Howe of Fife/University of Edinburgh)
Siobhan McMillan (Cartha Queens Park)
Jennifer Maxwell (Leeds Beckett University / Lichfield)
Nicola Halfpenny (Melrose)
Lisa Martin*  (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Claire Bain (RHC Cougars)
Lisa Thomson* (Melrose / Edinburgh University) [photo]
Rhona Lloyd (Murrayfield Wanderers / Edinburgh University)
Lauren Harris (Eccles)
Eilidh Sinclair* (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Chloe Rollie* (Murrayfield Wanderers)
Fionidi Parker (DMP Sharks / Northumbria University)
Emily Irving (Ayr)
Abigail Evans (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Sarah Law * (Murrayfield Wanderers / Edinburgh University)
Jayne Paterson (RHC Cougars)
Ellie Wilson (Murrayfield Wanderers / Lismore)
Megan Gaffney (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Rachel Shankland (Stirling County)

* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy players