BT Cup Finals Day

BT Cup Finals Day

The BT Cup Finals Day returns to BT Murrayfield on Saturday 22nd April as Scotland’s clubs take centre stage at the home of Scottish Rugby. This exciting day out provides fun for all and showcases Scotland’s best talent in the men’s and women’s game.

BT Cup Finals Day is the pinnacle of the club rugby season as BT Murrayfield puts 12 finalist clubs in the spotlight, battling for end of season glory across 6 matches. It is a celebration for everyone involved in club rugby and has served up some classic encounters over the years.

It’s set to be an action-packed event with top-class rugby and plenty of entertainment off the pitch too with Tartan Touch on our back pitches. Why not come along for a memorable day out and potentially get the chance to watch international stars of the future!

Tickets are on sale now!

Tickets cost £10 for adults and £5 for U18, student and senior citizens. In the first instance, please contact your finalist club to purchase tickets as all money is retained by the club for any tickets they sell.  For everyone else, you can buy tickets in advance or on the day. 

The schedule for 2017 finals day will be in the following order on the international pitch:

11am         BT Men’s Bowl Final: Blairgowrie v Portobello

1.15pm     Sarah Beaney Cup: Murrayfield Wanderers v Hillhead/Jordanhill

3.30pm     BT Men’s Cup Final: Melrose v Ayr

5.45pm     BT Men’s Shield Final: Murrayfield Wanderers v Carrick

On the back pitches, kick-off at 11am:

BT Women’s Plate Final: Stirling County v Stewartry

BT Women’s Bowl Final: Kirkcaldy v Garioch

Frequently Asked Questions