Scotland Women 7s squad announced

Scotland Women 7s squad announced

Head Coach Graham Shiel today named the extended Scotland Women 7s squad for tomorrow's (30 April) first training camp. The team will ultimately compete in two tournaments in the Rugby Europe Women's 7s trophy series, in the Czech Republic and Hungary.Initial Scotland Women 7s squadForwards: Jade Konkel (Hillhead Jordanhill)*, Kirsty McConnell (Hillhead Jordanhill), Deborah McCormack (Richmond), Louise McMillan* (Hillhead Jordanhill), Lucy Park* (Murrayfield Wanderers), Charlotte Runcie (Lismore / Aberdeenshire Quines).Backs: Claire Bain (RHC Cougars), Nikki Callan, Laura Dowsett (Saracens), Abigail Evans, (Hillhead Jordanhill), Megan Gaffney (Hillhead Jordanhill), Mhairi Grieve* (RHC Cougars/ University of Edinburgh), Lauren Harris (Melrose), Caitlin Harvey (Caithness)*, Lisa Martin* (Murrayfield Wanderers), Jennifer Maxwell (Leeds Beckett University / Lichfield), Helen Nelson (Murrayfield Wanderers / University of Edinburgh), Eilidh Sinclair* (Murrayfield Wanderers), Rachel Shankland (Stirling County), Lisa Thomson* (Melrose / Edinburgh University). * BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 2 players 2015/16More info on Scotland Women 7s

Spread the word

Newsletter signup

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.

sign up

Principal Partners