2021 Women's Six Nations fixtures announced

2021 Women's Six Nations fixtures announced

Six Nations have today confirmed the fixtures for the 2021 Women’s Six Nations tournament.

The Championship will consist of two pools of three teams before concluding with Finals Day on Saturday 24 April. Scotland will join England and Italy in Pool A, with France, Ireland and Wales forming Pool B.

Each team will play one home and one away fixture before facing the opposing ranked team from the other pool in a Super Saturday finals day. The Pool A teams – England, Italy and Scotland – will have home games for the finals.

Scotland will kick-start their campaign with a trip to Doncaster to face reigning champions, England, on Saturday 3 April (kick-off 3pm). The side will then face Italy at Scotstoun Stadium on Saturday 17 April (kick-off 5pm).

On Super Saturday Finals day, Scotland will host the side that finishes in the equivalent position in Pool B (kick-off 5pm).

As well as a new format, the 2021 Women’s Six Nations will also break new ground in broadcasting.

For the first time, all games will be available in one place in the UK, the Republic of Ireland and Italy, with the BBC, RTÉ and Eurosport carrying all nine matches on terrestrial and digital services.

In the UK, two matches will be shown on terrestrial television. BBC Wales will show Wales v Ireland and the final game involving England will be shown on BBC2 network, meaning a Women’s Six Nations game will be shown on the main BBC network for the first time. All other games will be on BBC iPlayer.

Six Nations CEO Ben Morel commented: “We are extremely excited to get the Women’s Six Nations underway and with a new window and a new format for fans to engage with. Our Super Saturday on 24 April looks set to ensure this year’s Championship has a compelling finale.

“Developing the Women’s Championship is absolutely central to our overall strategy. Fans have been thrilled by the Guinness Six Nations over the last two months and now the baton passes to the women’s teams, and we expect an equally thrilling sporting spectacle.”

2021 Women's Six Nations fixtures

Round 1 - Saturday 3 April

England v Scotland; Castle Park, Doncaster (kick-off 3pm)

France v Wales; Stade de la Rabine, Vannes (kick-off 8pm)

Round 2 - Saturday 10 April

Italy v England; Stadio Plebiscito, Padova (kick-off 2pm)

Wales v Ireland; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff (kick-off 5pm)

Round 3 - Saturday 17 April

Ireland v France; Energia Park, Donnybrook (kick-off 2.15pm)

Scotland v Italy; Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow (kick-off 5pm)

Finals - Saturday 24 April

Winner (A) v Winner (B)

2nd Place (A) v 2nd Place (B)

3rd Place (A) v 3rd Place (B)

All times are British Summer Time / Irish Summer Time, which is GMT +1

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo