Duhan and Price start for Lions in final Test

Duhan and Price start for Lions in final Test

Duhan van der Merwe retains his place in the British & Irish Lions starting line-up for Saturday's third Test against South Africa, while Ali Price returns to the starting XV. Finn Russell is named as a replacement.

The Lions won the opening game of the series, but the Springboks levelled the series last Saturday with a 27-9 victory in Cape Town.

The decisive third Test against South Africa gets underway this Saturday (7 August) live on Sky Sports (kick-off 5pm BST).

Full British & Irish Lions squad:

15. Liam Williams (Scarlets, Wales)

14. Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby, Wales)

13. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)

12. Bundee Aki (Connacht Rugby, Ireland)

11. Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester Warriors, Scotland)

10. Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints, Wales)

9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)

1. Wyn Jones (Scarlets, Wales)

2. Ken Owens (Scarlets, Wales)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)

4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, England)

5. Alun Wyn Jones – captain (Ospreys, Wales)

6. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, England)

7. Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, England)

8. Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)


16. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, England)

17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England)

18. *Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, England) – subject to outcome of disciplinary hearing.

19. Adam Beard (Ospreys, Wales)

20. Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, England)

21. Conor Murray (Munster Rugby, Ireland)

22. Finn Russell (Racing 92, Scotland)

23. Elliot Daly (Saracens, England)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo