Harris called in as five Scots make Lions squad for second Test

Harris called in as five Scots make Lions squad for second Test

Stuart Hogg and Duhan van der Merwe retain their places in the British & Irish Lions starting line-up for Saturdays second Test against South Africa, while Chris Harris is called into the starting XV. Ali Price and Rory Sutherland are named on the bench.

The Lions defeated the Springboks 22-17 in a hard-fought first Test last Saturday, with five Scots featuring in Cape Town.

The second Test against South Africa gets underway this Saturday (31 July) live on Sky Sports (kick-off 5pm BST).

Full British & Irish Lions squad:

15. Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs, Scotland)

14. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, England)

13. Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby, Scotland)

12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)

11. Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester Warriors, Scotland)

10. Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints, Wales)

9. Conor Murray (Munster Rugby, Ireland)

1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England)

2. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, England)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)

4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, England)

5. Alun Wyn Jones – captain (Ospreys, Wales)

6. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, England)

7. Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, England)

8. Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)


16. Ken Owens (Scarlets, Wales)

17. Rory Sutherland (Worcester Warriors, Scotland)

18. Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, England)

19. Tadhg Beirne (Munster Rugby, Ireland)

20. Taulupe Faletau (Bath Rugby, Wales)

21. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)

22. Owen Farrell (Saracens, England)

23. Elliot Daly (Saracens, England)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo