Hogg to captain Lions in Stormers clash

Hogg to captain Lions in Stormers clash

Duhan van der Merwe, Ali Price, Rory Sutherland and Hamish Watson also start in Cape Town, with Zander Fagerson and Chris Harris named as a replacements.

The match against DHL Stormers this Saturday (17 July) is live on Sky Sports (kick-off 5pm BST).

Full British & Irish Lions squad:

15. Stuart Hogg – captain (Exeter Chiefs, Scotland)
14. Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby, Wales)
13. Elliot Daly (Saracens, England)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
11. Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester Warriors, Scotland)
10. Marcus Smith (Harlequins, England)
9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)
1. Rory Sutherland (Worcester Warriors, Scotland)

2. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, England)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
4. Adam Beard (Ospreys, Wales)
5. Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, England)
6. Tadhg Beirne (Munster Rugby, Ireland)
7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby, Scotland)
8. Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)

16. Jamie George (Saracens, England)
17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England)
18. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)
19. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys, Wales)
20. Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, England)
21. Gareth Davies (Scarlets, Wales)
22. Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby, Scotland)

23. Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester Rugby, Wales)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo