Rugby Europe 7s season for 2021 announced

Rugby Europe 7s season for 2021 announced

Rugby Europe has today announced the 7s season for 2021, with Scotland Women competing in the Rugby Europe Sevens Championship Series throughout June.

The first-leg of the Women’s Championship, which was formerly known as the Grand Prix, will feature nine teams from across the continent, taking place in Lisbon, Portugal on 5-6 June.

The second-leg takes place in Moscow, Russia later on in the month with the women’s tournament on 25-26 June.

Scotland will join Spain and Portugal in Pool C, while current reigning champions Russia are drawn in Pool A alongside Germany and Romania. Poland, Belgium and Wales will form Pool B.

The sevens structure has also undergone a rebrand with its new identity now closer aligned to the Rugby Europe XV’s competitions, with the Trophy and Conference divisions underneath the top-level Championship.

All competitions will take place under strict sanitary protocol due to the current on-going pandemic and ensuring that player and staff safety will be paramount.

All tournaments will be live streamed on Rugby Europe TV.

Rugby Europe Sevens Championship Series Pools:

Pool A: Russia, Germany, Romania
Pool B: Poland, Belgium, Wales
Pool C: Scotland, Spain, Portugal

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo