Scotland squad announced for 2021 Women's Six Nations

Scotland squad announced for 2021 Women's Six Nations

Scotland Head Coach Bryan Easson has named a 31-player squad for the forthcoming 2021 Women’s Six Nations.

Easson has opted for a fairly settled squad, with 17 players having featured in Scotland’s impressive 13-13 draw with France last October.

Evie Gallagher, Shona Campbell, Coreen Grant and Evie Wills will be looking to make their international debut in the tournament, while Elizabeth Musgrove and Loughborough Lightning scrum-half, Jenny Maxwell, return to the squad following lengthy injury spells.

Rachel Malcolm will continue her captaincy duties, with Helen Nelson supporting her as vice-captain.

Easson said: “We are very much looking forward to the return of test rugby and I’m really pleased for the players that they will be back on the pitch after a turbulent few months.

“I’ve been really encouraged by the squad’s attitude and focus in our recent training weekends and the upcoming tournament provides a great opportunity to showcase all of our hard work.”

The squad will compete in a new and condensed format this year, which will comprise of two pools of three teams with each team playing one home and one away fixture, culminating with a Super Saturday finals day.

Scotland will join England and Italy in Pool A, with France, Ireland and Wales forming Pool B.

Scotland will begin their Six Nations campaign with a trip to Doncaster to face reigning champions, England, on Saturday 3 April (kick-off 3pm) before facing Italy at Scotstoun Stadium on Saturday 17 April (kick-off 5pm).

On Super Saturday Finals day, Scotland will host the side that finishes in the equivalent position in Pool B (Saturday 24 April, kick-off 5pm).

Scotland Women squad for 2021 Women's Six Nations


Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning)

Christine Belisle (Cartha Queens Park)

Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County)

Lisa Cockburn (Darlington Mowden Park)

Katie Dougan (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Evie Gallagher (Stirling County)

Megan Kennedy (Stirling County)

Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning)

Rachel McLachlan (Unattached)

Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Panashe Muzambe (Edinburgh University / Watsonians)

Jodie Rettie (Saracens)

Lana Skeldon (Unattached)

Emma Wassell (Corstorphine Cougars)

Molly Wright (Watsonians)


Shona Campbell (Edinburgh University)

Abi Evans (Darlington Mowden Park)

Megan Gaffney (Heriots)

Coreen Grant (Saracens)

Sarah Law (Unattached)

Rhona Lloyd (Loughborough Lightning)

Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning)

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Liz Musgrove (Unattached)

Helen Nelson (Loughborough Lightning)

Chloe Rollie (Harlequins)

Rachel Shankland (Stirling County)

Hannah Smith (Watsonians)

Lisa Thomson (Unattached)

Evie Tonkin (Darlington Mowden Park)

Evie Wills (Stirling County)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo