Scotland squad announced for RWC 2021 Europe Qualifiers

Scotland squad announced for RWC 2021 Europe Qualifiers

Scotland Women Head Coach Bryan Easson has named a 28-player squad for the upcoming Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe Qualifiers.

The squad will convene at Oriam, Scotland’s National Sports Performance Centre, on Monday (6 September) before traveling to Parma for the round robin tournament.

The squad remains largely unchanged from the 2021 Women's Six Nations in April, with Rachel Malcolm returning to her captaincy duties having missed Scotland’s last two matches in the championship due to a knee injury.

Edinburgh University's Eva Donaldson will be looking to make her international debut during the tournament, while Harlequins duo Jade Konkel and Sarah Bonar return to the fold after missing the Six Nations due to work commitments.

Easson said: “The squad selection has been difficult as the players have really stepped up to the mark in our recent training camps. As a result, we’ve seen a lot of competition for places which has been real positive from a coaching perspective.

“In this round-robin tournament, every game counts and we know that we will have to hit the ground running in the first game to keep our qualification chances in sight.

“We are very familiar with our opponents and we know that they will each present very different game plans, but we firmly believe we have the ability to adapt to each challenge that may arise.”

Following its postponement last year, Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe qualifying tournament will take place on 13, 19 and 25 September, 2021 in Parma’s Stadio “Sergio Lanfranchi”, Italy, home of the Zebre Rugby Club.

Scotland will compete against Spain, Ireland and hosts Italy in a round robin format. The top team will book a spot in Group B at Rugby World Cup 2021 and the runner up will enter the Final Qualification Tournament.

Full match schedule for the RWC 2021 Europe qualifier will be announced by World Rugby in due course.

Scotland Women squad for for RWC 2021 Europe Qualifiers


Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning)

Christine Belisle (Cartha Queens Park)

Sarah Bonar (Harlequins)

Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County)

Lisa Cockburn (Darlington Mowden Park)

Katie Dougan (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Eva Donaldson (Edinburgh University)

Evie Gallagher (Stirling County)

Jade Konkel (Harlequins)

Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning)

Rachel McLachlan (Unattached)

Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Lana Skeldon (Unattached)

Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning)

Molly Wright (Watsonians)


Abi Evans (Darlington Mowden Park)

Megan Gaffney (Heriot’s)

Sarah Law (Unattached)

Rhona Lloyd (Loughborough Lightning)

Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning)

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Liz Musgrove (Unattached)

Helen Nelson (Loughborough Lightning)

Chloe Rollie (Unattached)

Rachel Shankland (Stirling County)

Hannah Smith (Watsonians)

Lisa Thomson (Unattached)

Evie Wills (Stirling County)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo