Scotland U18 side named to play Wales in U18 Six Nations Festival

Scotland U18

Scotland U18 side named to play Wales in U18 Six Nations Festival

Scotland U18 Head Coach Ross Miller has announced his side for today’s U18 Six Nations Festival match against Wales at Sixways Stadium (kick-off 4.10pm) – live on FreeSports.

The side will be looking to bounce back after a narrow 18-19 loss against Italy in their opening match last Saturday.

An altered front-row sees prop Jamie Drummond and hooker James Johnstone make their first start of the festival, while Dan Gamble continues at tighthead.

Alex Samuel gets the nod in the second-row and partners Rory Jackson who makes his first start.

The inclusion of Josh King is the only alteration to an otherwise unchanged back-row as Harri Morris and Ben Muncaster complete the pack.

A new half-back pairing sees Jamie Dobie retain his place at scrum-half as he links-up with Joseph Strain.

Tom Jones comes into the midfield to start alongside Matt Currie, while Jordan Craig, Cameron Furley and Harry Patterson make up a new back-three.

Following the match, the team will face Ireland on Sunday (21 April, kick-off 11.10am) in their last match of the U18 Six Nations Festival.

You can catch all the action live on FreeSports and also follow updates on @scotlandteam.

Image credit:

Scotland U18 team to face Wales U18 in the U18 Six Nations

15. Harry Patterson (Fettes College)

14. Cameron Furley (Saracens Academy / St Albans School)

13. Matt Currie (Merchiston Castle School)*

12. Tom Jones (Bristol Bears / SGS Filton)

11. Jordan Craig (Hamilton Bulls)

10. Joseph Strain (Dumfries Saints)

9. Jamie Dobie (Merchiston Castle School)*

1. Jamie Drummond (Marr)

2. James Johnstone (Preston Lodge / Preston Lodge High School)

3. Dan Gamble (Merchiston Castle School)*

4. Alex Samuel (Madras / St Leonards)

5. Rory Jackson (Kelvinside Academy)*

6. Josh King (Queen Victoria School / Stirling County)*

7. Harri Morris (George Watson’s College)

8. Ben Muncaster (Rugby School / Leicester Tigers)


16. Scott Clelland (Ayr)*

17. Ben Mace (Stirling County)

18. Cole Lamberton (The Royal High School)

19. Struan Whittaker (Edinburgh Accies)*

20. Jamie Campbell (Kelvinside Academy)

21. Cameron Scott (Preston Lodge)*

22. Alex Harley (George Watson’s College)

23. Finlay Callaghan (GHK)

24. Gregor Brown (Robert Gordon’s College)

25. Nathan Sweeney (Loretto School)*

26. Scott King (Heriot’s)*

*FOSROC Scottish Rugby Academy supported player

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners