Scotland U20 name team to face France

Scotland U20

Scotland U20 name team to face France

​Scotland U20 Head Coach Sean Lineen today named the Scotland U20 side to face France at Netherdale in the U20 Six Nations this Friday (6 March, kick-off 8pm) - live on Scottish Rugby TV.

Lineen has made one change to the team that recorded their first victory in the tournament against Italy at Stadio Mirabello, as scrum-half Roan Frostwick swaps places with Kyle McGhie who moves to the bench.

The visitors go into the game on the back of narrow losses against Wales and England, with their only victory being against Italy in the second round of the competition.

Lineen said: “France pose a huge physical challenge for us and will be looking to bounce back from their defeat against Wales.

"Both teams are looking to get their second win of the tournament so it's sure to be a massive test.

"We're looking forward to playing at home again and will be looking for the crowd to get behind the boys."

If you can’t make it along to Netherdale, you can watch the match live on Scottish Rugby TV on

Scotland U20 return to the Scottish Borders for their home match against France on Friday 6 March at Netherdale, Galashiels (kick-off 8pm).

Tickets are available now at including the kids for £1 offer (with a paying adult ticket, until midnight Thursday 5 March).

Scotland U20 team to face France at Netherdale, Galashiels
Friday 6 March (kick-off 8pm) – live on Scottish Rugby TV

15. Ollie Smith (Ayrshire Bulls) *

14. Rufus McLean (Boroughmuir Bears) *
13. Matthew Currie (Watsonians Rugby) *
12. Robbie McCallum (Boroughmuir Bears) *
11. Jacob Henry (Southern Knights) *

10. Nathan Chamberlain (Hartpury College/Bristol Bears)
9. Roan Frostwick (Watsonians Rugby)*

1. Thomas Lambert (Sydney University)
2. Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks)
3. Mak Wilson (Southern Knights)*
4. Kieran Watt (Watsonians Rugby)
5. Cameron Henderson (Stirling County) *
6. Gregor Brown (Boroughmuir Bears) *
7. Connor Boyle (Watsonians Rugby) *
8. Rory Darge CAPTAIN (Southern Knights) *

16. Rory Jackson (Watsonians Rugby) *
17. Alex Maxwell (Stourbridge)
18. George Breese (Stirling County) *
19. Jamie Campbell (Biggar) *
20. Jack Hill (Durham University)
21. Kyle McGhie (Boroughmuir Bears)*
22. Cameron Scott (Boroughmuir Bears) *
23. Harry Paterson (Heriot’s Rugby) *

*Denotes FOSROC Scottish Rugby Academy supported player

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners