Scotland Women announce team to play Canada

Scotland Women announce team to play Canada

Scotland Head Coach Shade Munro has made two changes to the team to face Canada in tomorrow’s Autumn Test tie at Scotstoun following the recent match against Italy.

The match, which will be shown live on BBC ALBA from 7pm, will form part of the celebration of women and girls rugby. Shawlands Academy and Biggar High School go head to head in both finals and will look to achieve the double in the U15 (2.00pm) and U18 cup finals (3.30pm).

For Scotland Jade Konkel returns to the starting XV following her recovery from injury and Rachel McLachlan makes her first start.

Lisa Thomson continues as captain following her debut as skipper in Italy, with the rest of the squad remaining unchanged.

Shade Munro said: “I am excited to welcome Jade back into the team for this match against Canada. She is a very experienced player which will be an asset in what could be a tough match. Rachel McLachlan played well when she came on in final 15 minutes of the match against Italy and is worthy of her spot in the starting line-up.”

Canada finish their UK tour with this match and will be keen to continue their recent form. They come fresh from a 38-21 win over Wales on Saturday and ran England close in their first game of the autumn. Scotland will be looking to put in a strong performance in front of their home support at Scotstoun.

Scotland team to face Canada
Tuesday 27 November (kick off 7.00pm)

15. Chloe Rollie ** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvios)
14. Lauren Harris (Bristol Women)
13. Lisa Thomson ** CAPTAIN (Darlington Mowden Park RFC)
12. Helen Nelson ** (Montpellier)
11. Abi Evans (Hillhead Jordanhill)
10. Lisa Martin ** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvios)
9. Mhairi Grieve (Firwood Waterloo)
1. Lisa Cockburn (Darlington Mowden Park RFC)
2. Lana Skeldon ** (Watsonians)
3. Megan Kennedy ** (Stirling County)
4. Emma Wassell * (Heriots Rugby Club)
5. Nicola Howat * (Edinburgh University)
6. Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County)
7. Rachel McLachlan (Stirling County)
8. Jade Konkel ** (Harlequins)

16. Jodie Rettie (Saracens)
17. Siobhan McMillan * (Hillhead Jordanhill)
18. Mairi Forsyth (Stirling County)
19. Lucy Winter (Edinburgh University)
20. Louise McMillan * (Hillhead/Jordanhill)
21. Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning)
22. Bry Nelson (Watsonians)
23. Annabel Sergeant (Heriots Rugby Club)

* Fosroc Scottish Rugby Academy Supported Player 2018/19

** 2021 Supported Contract 2018/19

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners