Scotland 7s unchanged for Singapore

singapore 7s

Scotland 7s unchanged for Singapore

Scotland 7s Head Coach John Dalziel has named an unchanged 13-man squad for this weekend’s HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series tournament in Singapore.

The same squad that won last weekend’s Hong Kong 7s Challenge Trophy with a dramatic comeback victory over Japan in the final has made the trip over the South China Sea.

Scotland has been drawn in Pool A against Hong Kong Champions Fiji, last year’s World Series Champions South Africa and Canada.

Scotland 7s Head Coach John Dalziel said: “We’ve been drawn in a pretty tough group, but we are just going to focus on putting in consistent performances and starting better than we did last weekend.

“I was really pleased with the boys’ efforts last week, winning four games on the bounce to pick up the Challenge Trophy after a slow start is very positive.

“It’s a great stadium to play in in Singapore with a great pitch and the heat and humidity we’ll encounter will be challenging. We need a couple of really solid performances on day 1 to make the Cup competition.”

Scotland 7s squad to compete at the eighth leg of the 2018/19 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in Singapore, live on Sky Sports (World Series tournaments in brackets)

1. Ally Miller (10)

2. Nyle Godsmark (25)

3. Tom Brown (7)

4. Robbie Fergusson (CC) (16)

5. Harvey Elms (14)

6. Glenn Bryce (22)

7. Jamie Farndale (CC) (38)

8. Sean Kennedy (8)

9. Sam Pecqueur (8)

10. Gavin Lowe (31)

11. Max McFarland (17)

12. Ross McCann (9)

13. Joseva Nayacavou (37)

Scotland 7s fixtures in Singapore (13-14 April, kick-off times in GMT)

Saturday 13 April

05.14am: Scotland 7s v South Africa 7s

09.02am: Scotland 7s v Fiji 7s

12:06pm: Scotland 7s v Canada 7s

Sunday 14 April

Fixtures TBC

Spread the word

Newsletter signup

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.

sign up

Principal Partners