Squad named for Scotland U18 training camp

Squad named for Scotland U18 training camp

New Scotland U18 Head Coach Ross Miller has named a 40-man squad of Scottish based players for a two-day training camp at sportscotland National Sports Training Centre in Inverclyde later this month.

Following the camp, a series of training weekends will take place throughout the early part of the year, integrating identified SQ players into the programme culminating with the 6 Nations festival in April - with games lined up against Italy, Ireland and Wales.

The squad, which includes 15 players who are in the FOSROC Scottish Rugby Academy, will also play an international against England in March at Billingham RFC.

Scotland U18 squad for training weekend, Largs, 29-30 December 2018:


Ben Mace (Stirling County)

Archie Bogle (Duns)

Glen Brough (Orkney)

Dean Hunter (St Aloysius College)

Jake Fairley* (Melrose)

Cole Lamberton (The Royal High School)

Dan Gamble (Merchiston Castle School)

Scott Clelland* (Ayr)

Greg Clunas* (Strathallan School)

Jamie Drummond (Marr)

James Hunter* (Preston Lodge / Preston Lodge High School)

Jamie Campbell (Kelvinside Academy)

Alex Samuel* (St Leonards / Madras Rugby)

Struan Whittaker* (Edinburgh Accies)

Max Williamson* (Dollar Academy)

Gregor Brown* (Robert Gordon’s College)

Ben Muncaster (Leicester / Rugby School)

Rhys Tait (Hawick / Sedbergh School)

Eck Allan (Preston Lodge / North Berwick High School)

Harri Morris (George Watson’s College)

Rory Jackson (Kelvinside Academy)

Luke McCutcheon (St Aloysius College)

Callum Anderson (George Heriot’s School)


Jamie Dobie* (Merchiston Castle School)

Cameron Scott* (Preston Lodge / Preston Lodge High School)

Cameron Scott* (George Watson’s College)

Joseph Strain (Dumfries Saints)

Christian Townsend (Melrose / Earlston High School)

Angus Hoffie (George Watson’s College)

Dean Anderson (Merchiston Castle School)

Finn MacIlwraith (Dollar Academy)

Michael Gray* (Dollar Academy)

Scott King* (George Heriot’s School)

Matthew Currie* (Merchiston Castle School)

Adam Scott (St Aloysius College)

Finlay Callaghan (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Jordan Craig (Hamilton Bulls)

Harry Paterson (Fettes College)

Nathan Sweeney* (Loretto School)

Harry Mercer (St Leonards / Madras Rugby)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners