Teams named for inter age-grade clash

Teams named for inter age-grade clash

The coaching teams of age-grade select sides East U20 and West U20 today confirmed their team selections for the one-off fixture featuring Scotland’s pre-eminent young players this Sunday at Oriam (26 November, kick-off 5pm).

The match is the final inter-age-grade clash of the year and will see players from the four BT Sport Academy Regions of the Borders & East Lothian and Edinburgh (representing East), and Caledonia and Glasgow & the West (representing West) combine as part of an intensified programme of matches for potential young Scotland players.

East U20: 15. Adam Hall* (Melrose); 14. Lomond MacPherson (Watsonians), 13. Patrick Anderson* (Melrose), 12 Robbie Yourston (Jed Forest), 11. Jack Blain* (Stewart’s Melville / Stewarts Melville College); 10. Ross Thomson* (Glasgow Hawks), 9. Ruaridh Swan (Stirling County); 1. Finn Hobbis* (Watsonians), 2. Josh MacKay (Selkirk), 3. Finlay Richardson (Edinburgh Accies), 4. Will Inglis (Stewart’s Melville), 5. Jamie Hodgson* CAPTAIN (Watsonians), 6. Guy Graham (Hawick), 7. James Miller* (Watsonians), 8. Archie Erskine** (Boroughmuir). Substitutes: 16. Conal Howard (Melrose), 17. Ross Dunbar** (Boroughmuir), 18. Cole Imrie (Edinburgh Accies), 19. Ruiari Campbell (Melrose), 20. Jack Mann (Edinburgh Accies), 21. Andrew Horne (Hawick), 22. Gary Munro** (Hawick), 23. Kyle Brunton (Hawick), 24. Cameron Symes (Glasgow University / Stewart’s Melville), 25. Ben Renton (Boroughmuir).

West U20: 15. Glen Faulds (Currie Chieftans), 14. Kyle Rowe (Glasgow Hawks), 13. Sam Yawayawa* (Glasgow Hawks), 12. Mark New* (Glasgow Hawks), 11. Logan Trotter* (Stirling County); 10. Ben Morrice, 9. Harry Warr (Ayr); 1 Andrew Nimmo* (Biggar), 2. Robbie Smith* (Ayr), 3. Euan McLaren* (Ayr), 4. Martin Hughes (Heriot’s), 5. Adam Kerr (GFA), 6. Ross Jackson* (Marr), 7. Wallace Nelson (Stirling County), 8. Jack McLean (Glasgow Accies). Substitutes: 16. Paul Cairncross* (Glasgow Hawks), 17. Ewan Rintoul (Glasgow Hawks), 18. Dan York* (Glasgow Hawks), 19. Murphy Walker* (Dundee HSFP), 20. Andrew McColm (Carrick), 21. Ross Bundy (Stirling County), 22. Gregor Paxton (Marr), 23. Donald Kennedy (Watsonians), 24. Andrew Jardine* (Melrose).


Sunday 15 October at Kings Park, Aberdeen

  • West U16 (22-19) East U16
  • West U18 (12-41) East U18

Wednesday 18 October (U19)

  • Edinburgh 5-10 Caledonia
  • Glasgow & the West 17-21 Borders & East Lothian
  • Edinburgh 30-19 Glasgow & the West
  • Caledonia 19-14 Borders & East Lothian
  • Edinburgh 27-26 Borders & East Lothian
  • Caledonia 34-10 Glasgow & the West

Sunday 22 October at Inverleith, Edinburgh

  • East U16 (40-24) West U16
  • East U18 (34-14) West U18

Sunday 26 November at Oriam, Edinburgh

  • East U20 v West U20 (kick-off 5pm)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners