Scotland Women 7s

Scotland Women 7s

The Scotland Women 7s side was established in summer 2012 and has competed in Rugby Europe tournaments since.

Having gained promotion back into the Grand Prix series by winning the Rugby Europe Women's Sevens in 2017 the squad has played in the first leg at Marcoussis, Paris, where they qualified for the Cup competition and finished in the top eight, and Kazan on Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 September.

Former Scotland 7s player Scott Forrest was appointed Head Coach for 2018.

Scotland Women 7s | Rugby Europe Grand Prix series 2018

Friday 29 and Saturday 30 June | Marcoussis, Paris - Finished eighth overall

Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 September | Kazan, Russia

Scotland Women 7s training squad

Claire Bain (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Emma Barlow (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County)

Hannah Chrisp (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Karen Dunbar (RHC Cougars)*

Abi Evans (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Lauren Harris (Edinburgh University) *

Caitlin Harvey (RHC Cougars)

Nicola Howat (Edinburgh University) *

Gillian Inglis (RHC Cougars)

Lisa Martin (DMP Sharks) *

Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning)

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead/Jordanhill) *

Louise McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill) *

Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University)

Bryony Nelson (Watsonians)

Helen Nelson (Murrayfield Wanderers) *

Lyndsay O’Donnell (Stirling County)

Jodie Rettie (Thurrock)

Chloe Rollie (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)*

Eilidh Sinclair (Murrayfield Wanderers) *

Hannah Smith (Hillhead Jordanhill)

* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy players 2017/18

Newsletter signup

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.

sign up

Principal Partners